We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

My family and I did a one day getaway before school let back in, and decided to go to the Embassy Suites in Greenville SC. We tried to get an early checkin on Monday August 6,2013, but do to the Family Reunions and the Baseball teams that were there we had to check in at the regular time, and I want to thank Kristie for trying to get us in early. The suite we had with the 2 double beds and living area was very beautiful and spacious, I just wish the beds could have been Queens. All the rooms overlooked the atrium which was just breath taking, especially at night when the building was all lit up. You could see the different kinds of fish swimming in the little ponds, which was very relaxing to see and hear the water flowing. My children enjoyed the indoor swimming pool and the fitness area. The evening social was a nice touch, after a long hot day it was nice to just sit around and have a couple of drinks while socializing with everyone there. And then to top it off the cooked to order breakfast, Ms Hattie was very nice and I enjoyed talking with her. There was alot to offer, whether you wanted omelets or the oatmeal there was something there for everyone. Over all we had a wonderful day and evening and recommend anyone that is coming to Greenville SC for one day or one week to visit the Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you so much for an outstanding critique of the spirit we try to provide as an Embassy Suites in Greenville, SC!! Your detail in telling us what we did right is much appreciated. Please come back and stay with us for several weeks!

Warm personal regards,
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    215
    78
    37
    25
See reviews for
310
148
25
265
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

I have been staying here for years as I pass thru on business. Room are large, 2 rooms. Get the coner suites they are slightly larger than the other rooms. Breakfast is excellent, acrtually better than some other Embassy Suites. It is more expensive, as you would expect. If you want someting a litttle less expensive, try the Hilton at the next exit. Nice gardens outside and in, 2 nice pools.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack07895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Your candor is much appreciated. Your specific advice to other guests means you have stayed with us a few times....thank you. The added space, and comp services appear to make a difference in our price.
looking forward to having you back with us.
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
198 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Our Company held our annual meetings at this hotel in June 2013. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. We had meetings in various rooms all going on at the same time. They kept us supplied with drinks and food and all was excellent.
I stayed at this resort for 4 nights and it was fantastic. In addition to the meetings we had in the various meeting rooms, I utilized the work out facility, the pool and had a couple drinks at the bar. It was great.
The breakfasts are awesome, with cook to order food as well as a large buffet to satisfy every appetite. I had a two room suite on the 6th floor and it was fantastic. They gave us a great rate for our large group.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1967Yankeesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful compliments are our complete array of services within the hotel.I will read your review to our entire staff, as your comments affect everybody within our walls. Thank you again, and come back for a personal leisure sometime.
Kind regards,
jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ypsilanti, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is a VERY nice hotel that is surrounded by woods. It is somewhat secluded, but less than a mile from restaurants, other hotels and the expressway. EVERYTHING was perfect except I could not continue my stay at the group rate because the hotel was full.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank toomagea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, and describing our peaceful surroundings in the middle of an urban landscape. While your stay was cut short by a sold out date [sorry], hopefully you will return soon?
Appreciatively,
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Highly recommend. Great location, clean hotel. Overall an excellent value for the price. I have stayed at this hotel for business... liked it so much that I brought the family over for a vacation. They even had a business center for internet should you forget your laptop! Pool and Spa were also great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Legrand D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your well written positive comments. Your feel good experience will be read out loud to my staff at next weeks' staff meeting.
Appreciatively,
Jeff fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
137 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here a few years ago and there was a wonderful managers welcome with great food Nd cocktails. Now there is some pop corn and pretzel mix but you still get complimentary cocktails. Just not the same. The lobby and area where you eat breakfast is beautiful. There is major foliage in the large Atrium and water running through it with Koi. It is very relaxing to sit and listen to the water. He beds are very comfortable but the hotel on the whole is looking a bit "lived in "
Next time we will stay in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Earthlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for completing a recent review at our hotel during your recent stay with us. Your comments about our complimentary reception snacks was shared with my executive chef, as we are re-evaluating what we put out on our line to offer our guests better options. I would encourage you to ask for one of our model rooms on a future visit, as they will represent our future guest room look going forward. I would enjoy making that reservation for you personally for your convenince [jeff.fuller@jqh.com]. Please give us another chance.
Kind regards,
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ironton, Ohio
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed the evening of July 24, 2013 on business. The hotel was impressive and the typical decor of Embassy Suites. Upon arrival the front staff was welcoming and friendly. We were assigned premium rooms on the 9th floor. The rooms were large but a bit dated. The amenities of a free snack bar and coffee in the room was a plus. I would stay there again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ckchaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for completing a trip advisor critique in reference to your recent stay with us. I would like to encourage you to ask for one of our model rooms during a future visit, as future room renovations are planned in the future.
Warm regards,
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
2.3 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#13 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#11 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center
Address: 670 Verdae Blvd, Greenville, SC 29607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#7 Family Hotel in Greenville
#8 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains in Greenville, SC, Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center offers all-suite comfort and beautiful surroundings. We're minutes from downtown Greenville, Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport and Clemson University. If you're looking for hotels in Greenville, SC, this South Carolina resort offers a par-72 championship golf course. The Preserve at Verdae surrounds the hotel and is perfect for a friendly game with friends or colleagues.Relax on a luxurious bed in one of 268 suites at this full-service hotel in Greenville, SC, or allow guests to stay on the sofa bed. Prepare a delicious meal or snack using the microwave and refrigerator. Enjoy an invigorating workout in the fitness center, have a relaxing swim in the indoor or outdoor hotel swimming pools, or play a few sets on one of four lighted tennis courts at one of the best resort destinations of all hotels in Greenville, SC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Greenville Golf Resort And Conference Ctr
Embassy Suites Greenville
Greenville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing