We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Georgia
1 review
“My home away from home!”
Reviewed May 5, 2009

I have a job that requires me to be in Greenville two weeks of every month. I always stay at the Hampton Inn on Woodruff Road. It has truly become my home away from home. The staff are extremely friendly and the rooms are always clean. They also serve a complimentary dinner during the week which is always delicious. If your travels take you to Greenville, this is the place to stay. You can't beat the service or the price!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gapeach4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    127
    44
    14
    8
See reviews for
181
90
39
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2009

The staff at this hotel is very nice and accomodating. Charlene was the hostess during during the dinner time. She went out of her way to make all the guests feel at home and welcome.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank driver4417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2009

As always, the Hampton Greenville on Woodruff Rd. continues to provide me with outstanding service with a clean, comfortable room. Compliments to Charlene in keeping the eating area clean and well stocked as well as attending to her customer's needs and desires. Compliments to the Front Desk Staff for always making sure my room is quiet, away from vending machines and elevators. After a long day of traveling and conducting business I really appreciate the care they take to insure I am comfortable. It is always a pleasure to stay at this Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashcatsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, NJ
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2009

Great, polite front desk personnel who informed us of complimentary evening buffet on our arrival on 4/14/09. The buffet that night was hosted by Charlene, who was most personable and friendly, and consisted of delicious ham, broccoli casserole and creamed corn with rolls,butter and salad. Also breakfast buffet has "make your own waffles " which our teenage son enjoyed. Lobby area with large screen TV was so comfortable that we watched a few shows there instead of our room, while also using lap top. I would definitely recommend this fine hotel for those looking for a comfortable night away from home!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MistylouMarlton_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2009

Charline and Faye that run the breakfast and dinner service were very, very nice and friendly. They made you feel like you were at home. The food was very good and of good quality as well.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deluxe22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2009

I am a "road warrior" and look forward at the end of the day to find a place to rest if not going home. I would definitely travel "extra miles" just to stay at this Hampton Inn. Blelinda can't do enough for you and the hostesses and staff are amoung the friendliest and most helpful - they're like family!

I travel all over, and there's no place like Hampton Innn Greenvillle @ I-385! It's like b eing home!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueshemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2009

When we checked in - a process handled with professionalism and great courtesy - we were told that dinner would be served for another 15 minutes. This is just one of the benefits of this wonderful Hampton, and it was a surprisingly good dinner (chicken cordon bleu, very tasty macaroni and cheese, salad with a choice of Ken's dressing packets, fruit, and brownie-type desserts). The dinner hostess/server and her breakfast counterpart were excellent, as were all staff members we encountered. Rooms were spotless and comfortable, with flat-screen TVs. We have stayed in 30 - 40 hotels this year, and this is by far the best of its class.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wghNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
692 reviews
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.

Property: Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
Address: 15 Park Woodruff Dr, Greenville, SC 29607-5728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Greenville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#10 Family Hotel in Greenville
#13 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd. 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Greenville Woodruff Road, SC is located in the heart of Greenville. Our 116 guest rooms feature king rooms with speaker phones, executive desk and chair, king study rooms with microwave/fridge units. Free high speed internet access, complimentary hot breakfast, in-room coffee maker, hair dryer, voice mail, TV with cable, business center, fitness center and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville i-385 - Woodruff Rd. Hotel Greenville
Greenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing