We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff and cleaness/comfort of Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 19, 2014

The staff is great and mets you with a smile. They are very informed about the area and events. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The environment was very quite and peaceful. Enjoyed my stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robb-Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Angie C,

We are very glad you enjoyed your time with our property and staff. Thank you so much for your kind words and we will be sure to share your comments with everyone here. Our staff is always happy to help people and we always welcome questions. Our housekeeping staff works behind the scenes every day so that when you get to bed after a busy day you can just settle into our nice clean rooms and get a good nights sleep. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Greenville!

Robb-Aaron Ranney
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Greenville I-85 & I-385 at Woodruff Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (551)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 551 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2014

My 83 year old mother and I stayed in a Hampton Inn while visiting my brother and his family. I always stay in Hampton Inns because I find that they are more consistent in comfort, quality, and affordability. They also have a complimentary full breakfast that is delicious! Our room was on the first floor so mom didn't have too far to walk. The staff is very accommodating! This Hampton Inn is just off Woodruff Road, which is very busy and hard to exit from unless you turn left as you leave the parking lot and go to the end of the street, turn right, and you'll go to a traffic light. This made my driving experience much easier once I found this exit. I highly recommend this and other Hampton Inns. They wash ALL bed linens, so I felt better sitting on the duvet knowing it was fresh and clean. The price is right, and the night's sleep was great!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robb-Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear Angela W,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us! Our staff is always happy to hear about our guests experiences and we will certainly pass your word along to them. We are very glad that we were able to accommodate your needs during your time here and that you enjoyed a friendly staff, clean room, and a good breakfast. Thank you also for mentioning the 2nd entrance as so many people are unaware that they can exit out the back side of the plaza and come out to that stop light on the main road. Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next visit to Greenville!

Robb-Aaron Ranney
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Greenville I-85 & I-385 at Woodruff Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

As a business traveler who is on the road one to four days per week, I have come to be a great fan of the Hampton Inn at Woodruff Road. The genuinely friendly and highly competent staff there makes business travel so much easier and comfortable. The facility itself is conveniently located to the interstate and to a multitude neighboring restaurants. I call this Hampton Inn "my home away from home"!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah Lynn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robb-Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Deborah Lynn Z,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us and letting everyone here know about your experiences with us. Our staff knows that with so many options available in Greenville, the best compliment we can get is to see guests like yourself again and again. Many of our staff comment on how nice it is to see familiar faces and people we really get to know over time. We thank you again for being one of those people and we will see you next time your in town here at your "home away from home"!

Robb-Aaron Ranney
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Greenville I-85 & I-385 at Woodruff Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Great breakfast selection and staff were exceptionally nice. This Hampton truly prides itself on its customer service. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Our only concern was that the fan on the air conditioner only worked when the air conditioner was running.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robb-Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Pam K,

Thanks for letting the TripAdvisor community know about your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and time with our staff. Every staff member knows that there primary job is customer service and they are always happy when people take notice, so I will certainly pass your words on to them. I am sorry to hear about the A/C issue you were having but just so you know we are in the process of upgrading our A/C units and the new ones should all have a fan only option. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Greenville!

Robb-Aaron Ranney
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Greenville I-85 & I-385 at Woodruff Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The breakfasts were a variety of hearty selections! Vickie and Judy gave exceptional customer service and kept the breakfast items replenished and the area clean. Our room was clean and cool - thanks to all the staff who were helpful in giving directions. The Thursday lasagna supper was outstanding and added to the value of our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robb-Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Connie S.
We always love to hear how much our guests enjoy their time at our property and with our staff. Our complimentary evening meals Monday through Thursday and daily breakfast are always a big hit with our guests, but the real stars of our breakfast are our breakfast hostesses. Vickie and Judy are a great team that really let their hospitality shine. All of our staff know that we are here to make each guests stay the best it can be, whether its a clean room, or a smiling face at check-in. Thank you for letting us know about your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Robb-Aaron Ranney
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Greenville I-85 & I-385 at Woodruff Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

People are very nice....especially kitchen team. Asked twice to have toilet fixed and after 4 days it still wasnt. Requested a microwave and frig be put into my room and arrived to find this wasnt done...the last 2 reservations this occurred.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Susan Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robb-Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Susan Elizabeth H,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. I do apologize that your stay did not meet the high expectations we have for a guest experience. We will use your comments, as well as those you shared with the general manager when she contacted you, to make sure that we are giving the best service we can. At this time the only rooms with refrigerators or microwaves are our studios and studies, but this will soon change as we are currently going through an upgrade that will see all our rooms having them as a standard amenity. For the time being we do have a limited amount of extra fridges that can be put in standard rooms based on availability at check-in, if they are not available we can always keep your items in our house fridge and there is always a microwave available for guest use. We thank you again for letting us know and taking the time to speak with our general manager about your concerns, we hope you choose to stay with us again on your next trip here to Greenville.

Robb-Aaron Ranney
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Greenville I-85 & I-385 at Woodruff Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel was a very good bargain for the money. It was very quiet, friendly staff, clean rooms and any problems that were brought to the staff were immediately addressed. They tried in every way to compensate us for anything that did not turn out well. We plan on going back up to Greenville soon and will definitely be staying at this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kathleen S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robb-Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Kathleen S M,
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. Our friendly staff is always here to make sure your stay is the best it can be. While we always strive for every guests stay to be perfect sometimes things can pop up, but thank you for bringing those problems to our attention while you were here and giving us a chance to address the issues quickly so you could enjoy your time with us. It was a pleasure having you here and we look forward to your return trip!

Robb-Aaron Ranney
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Greenville I-85 & I-385 at Woodruff Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#6 of 64 in Greenville
732 reviews
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#14 of 64 in Greenville
818 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.

Address: 15 Park Woodruff Dr, Greenville, SC 29607-5728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Greenville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#10 Family Hotel in Greenville
#13 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $116 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd. 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Greenville Woodruff Road, SC is located in the heart of Greenville. Our 116 guest rooms feature king rooms with speaker phones, executive desk and chair, king study rooms with microwave/fridge units. Free high speed internet access, complimentary hot breakfast, in-room coffee maker, hair dryer, voice mail, TV with cable, business center, fitness center and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville i-385 - Woodruff Rd. Hotel Greenville
Greenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing