We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Centralia, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Absolutely awesome place to stay to meet our needs. Rooms were well kept and had everything we really needed to make our 6 day stay comfortable and memorable, including great daily fresh baked cookies. Staff is excellent, especially the kitchen crew...Judy and Vicky get 5 stars for going out of their way to keep us well fed with great breakfasts, sent us out with bottles of cold water each day, and they were so fun to talk to as they shared personal stories with us each day. Front desk people are so helpful, friendly, and professional in all they do, and other employees all seem to engage people in a caring, friendly manner....didn't catch the names of others, but all get high marks! We were a little early in the year to enjoy their outdoor pool, but other activities in the area and nearby family members allowed for us to have a great time. Will definitely stay there again when we return. Only negative comment would be wishing they had beds that were not quite so firm, but they were manageable!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dahliaduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robb-Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear dahliaduo,

Thanks you for taking the time to tell the Tripadvisor community how much you enjoyed your recent stay! Your interactions with Vicki and Judi are two fine staff members that are always an example of personal communication and professionalism that all our staff aspires to. We do offer many amenities as you mentioned but the staff is truly the heart of the hotel and what really can make the difference between two comparable properties. We are always striving to improve not just our customer service but also our property. We are very excited that starting this summer we will begin upgrading the guest rooms and exterior of the hotel. This will include new mattresses and many other things that guests like yourself have requested. As always we appreciate all the feedback we can get and we will certainly share your comments with the staff here. We hope to see you again soon!

Robb-Aaron Ranney
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Greenville I-85 & I-385 at Woodruff Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    128
    44
    14
    8
See reviews for
185
91
39
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The hotel was extremely convenient, clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again and reccommend for both travel and leisure. The room was clean and spacious. The water pressure in the shower was excellent. The workout room was small but the equipment was high quality. There were a lot of restaurants close by and it was right off the 385 and close to the 85 so very convenient to get to everything in the city. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robb-Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Suzanne S.
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. It is always important to us that every stay is clean and comfortable. Our housekeeping staff works hard to make sure every guest gets the same great experience you had. Our amenities like the pool, fitness room, and evening socials are very convenient, but if there is anything we do not offer here, the front desk staff is always here to help you find what you need. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Greenville!

Robb-Aaron Ranney
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Greenville I-85 & I-385 at Woodruff Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We pulled in at approximately 10 pm on a trip heading North. Rooms available, competitively priced. Clean room, comfortable bedding. Breakfast was excellent with no complaints. I would stay here again. FYI - Only minutes from shopping.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank RichardQ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robb-Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Richard Q.
We appreciate your letting everyone on the TripAdvisor know about your recent stay with us! There are various reasons for travelers to choose a hotel, and we are very happy you found what you were looking for with us. So many guests tell us that our comfortable beds, a clean room, and a hot breakfast are key to starting their day off right. Many people find being so close to such places as Cabela's, Magnolia Park, Shops at Greenridge, and other shopping centers make us a great place to stay for a shopping trip as well. We are certainly glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you on your next trip to the upstate of South Carolina!

Robb-Aaron Ranney
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Greenville I-85 & I-385 at Woodruff Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

the hotel was wonderful.. the beds were extremely comfortable and the room was very clean. staff was so hospitable.my favorite part of the stay was the tub with jetts. i would definitely recommend it as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kahmiyah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robb-Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Kamiyah H.
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and shared your experience here on TripAdvisor. Whether its a weekend getaway in one of our jacuzzi rooms, or a business trip, our staff is always here to make sure your stay is as clean, pleasant, and comfortable as possible. Delivering these things consistently is why so many people like yourself stay with us regularly and "love it" as well. We hope to see you on your next trip through Greenville!

Robb-Aaron Ranney
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Greenville I-85 & I-385 at Woodruff Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I had orginally written a review for this hotel and gave the "good and the bad". The good was the property is very clean, very comfortable rooms (I loved the huge walk in shower!), check in was a breeze (I was given my preference of room--higher floor, back side of the hotel). The staff was very nice. A good, solid Hampton property.

The "bad" was I was disturbed on a Sunday night at 9 p.m. by extremely loud music coming from the hospitality suite on the main floor (Keep in mind, I was hearing this in my room on the FIFTH floor). After a trip to the front desk and two phone calls to the front desk, I was told that the music would stop by 9:30. It did not.

Because of this, I gave the hotel an average review and mentioned the noise in a survey. Within 10 minutes of submitting the survey, I received a call from Gina, the Assistance General Manager. She had received my survey and saw my original post on Trip Advisor. She expressed concern over my stay and explained where the music was coming from (a church group was using the hospitality suite). Since she didn't consider my staff satisfactory, she offered to refund my money for the entire stay OR issue me a "Be our guest" certificate for a free night at any Hampton property! I was not expecting that when I filled out the survey but certainly appreciated it. Gina has been in contact with me personally since then to let me know the status of my certificate.

This kind of service has changed my mind about staying here again. I know without a doubt, if I have an issue, it will be fixed. You can't beat that!

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are more quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ngwife2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina S, Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear ngwife2,

Thank you for your complimentary words about the Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 Woodruff Rd and our Front Desk team. Thank you also for making us aware of the noise issue you endured during your stay. Guests response to our surveys helps us to know what we are doing well and where we can improve. The 100 % Guest Satisifaction is part of our foundation as a Hampton and we must do our due diligence to make sure every guest is satisfied. When we see that you would stay with us again our job is done! Thank you once again for all your feedback and I hope to see you when you return to Greenville.

Kind regards,
Gina Stevens
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 Woodruff Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port charlotte, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Been visiting 3 times since a friends death and have to say the staff makes it enjoyable in time of sadness! Bethany is the best and very helpful. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. See you next month! The homemade daily cookies and the "breakfast to go" bags are the bomb!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robb-Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear David W,
Thank you for taking the time to tell everyone here on Tripadvisor about your recent stay and time with our staff. Betty is great asset to the property and many guests have come to know her by name and always enjoy seeing her on their visits. Of course the on the go breakfast and evening cookies are also very much enjoyed. We all look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Robb-Aaron Ranney
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Greenville I-85 & I-385 at Woodruff Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabash, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Trip to Greenville, SC to meet with our son about wedding arrangements. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Would stay there again. Traffic terrible in that area was only problem.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robb-Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Robert M, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. The staff works hard to always offer a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere for our guest to unwind and enjoy their time with us, and we are glad you found that experience on your recent stay. Traffic certainly can be busy here on Woodruff Road with all the new shopping and the wide arrange of restaurants to choose from. As always our staff is ready to help you find alternate roots or help you with any of your needs on your next stay with us!

Robb-Aaron Ranney
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Greenville I-85 & I-385 at Woodruff Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
698 reviews
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.

Property: Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
Address: 15 Park Woodruff Dr, Greenville, SC 29607-5728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Greenville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#10 Family Hotel in Greenville
#13 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd. 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Greenville Woodruff Road, SC is located in the heart of Greenville. Our 116 guest rooms feature king rooms with speaker phones, executive desk and chair, king study rooms with microwave/fridge units. Free high speed internet access, complimentary hot breakfast, in-room coffee maker, hair dryer, voice mail, TV with cable, business center, fitness center and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville i-385 - Woodruff Rd. Hotel Greenville
Greenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing