We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn - I-385 Woodruff Rd”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mt. Airy, MD, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn - I-385 Woodruff Rd”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

This hotel is one of the very best we have ever stayed at. The staff is excellent and well skilled. We have stayed here many times, and recommend it highly. The rooms were clean and well furnished. The staff is helpful and has always treated us well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kristine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robb-Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Krisitne W.

Thank you for your review. We will certainly share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Robb-Aaron Ranney
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    124
    43
    14
    8
See reviews for
175
87
39
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, v
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

We have stayed at Hampton Inns all over the US and this is one of the best we have been in. Not only is it at the top of Hamptons it has a wonderful location near Whole Foods, REI, Trader Joe's, Cracker Barrel, and Starbucks. In other words, all civilization at the travelers' beck and call.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Seymour S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robb-Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Seymour S.

Thanks for taking the time to let people know about your stay at our property! We certainly are near all the major chain shopping and restauraunts in the area, with a new Cabela's openning up as well! Also we are just 5 miles from downtown with such locations as The Bon Secour Health Arena (formerly the Bi-Lo Center) and the Peace Center. Thankj you again and we hope to see you soon!

Robb-Aaron Ranney
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Conveniently located to both I-385 and I-85, but not right on Woodruff Road so no noise issues. Staff was very helpful and seemed to want to be sure all went right with my stay. Plenty of restaurant options nearby and the dinner served at the hotel nightly was a great option on a night when no one wanted to spend time going out to eat.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MaxSam1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robb-Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear MaxSam1978,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with the tripadvisor community. Ws always try to make every guests stay the best possible and we are glad you experienced that level of hospitality during your stay. Our convenient locations to both I-85 and I-385 make us a great central location when visiting on business or leisure. While many guests prefer our complimentary meals, the variety of restauraunts in the area is especially welcome for longer staying guests. I thank you again and hope your travels bring you back to the upstate soon!

Robb-Aaron Ranney
Guest Servie Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

As a frequent business traveler, I appreciate the cleanliness, ease of access to neighboring restaurants, the complimentary breakfast, the free parking and the free internet access of this Hampton Inn. The staff is courteous and efficient - check in and check out is very easy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah Lynn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robb-Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Deborah Lynn Z.

Your review was very detailed and appreciated. We understand that for the business traveler consistency is a high priority in choice of a hotel. Balanced with the consistency of our clean rooms, helpful staff, and our complimentary ammenities; there is a variety of restauraunts to choose from in the area in addition to our daily complimentary breakfast and evening social Monday thru Thursday. We hope your travels bring you back to our property soon!

Robb-Aaron Ranney
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed here December 23-26 because we were celebrating Christmas with family in Greenville. We were so pleased with the night desk clerk, I believe her name was Angela, but I apologize if that's incorrect, I didn't write it down. In any case, we called from the road and asked if we could get an extra refrigerator put in our room since we had brought a lot of food for the holiday with us and we were arriving late. When we got there, although she had been alone at the desk, she had put the second refrigerator in our room and hooked it up so it was cool when we arrived. This was very much appreciated. Other desk clerks were also very nice and professional.

While the room looked clean, there was soap left in the soap dishes on the sink and in the shower from the previous occupant! Then, the next day, we left the room late morning, but when we returned that night the room had not been serviced at all.

The breakfast bar the next morning was adequate and typical of this type of included breakfast, but not appetizing. On our last morning we wanted to get breakfast we could take on the road with us, so we got coffee and a bagel. Got in the car took a bite of the bagel and it was stale. I'm not very impressed with this place and it's a shame because it's a very convenient location for us when we visit family there. If they can get their act together I would be willing to give it another try.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFW1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

My default hotel is Hampton Inn. This one was not up to par with me previous HI experiences. Due to location I will probable return, but will consider other choices. Consider carefully! Location is difficult; service is average.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

We highly recommend this hotel. Staff are there to help with anything that you need. Upon checking into our room the a/c was very loud to the point that it hurt your ears but the staff moved us quickly to another room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robb-Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Carla B.

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. Our staff does everything they possibly can to meet or exceed guest expectations and we are glad that we a succeeding at this goal. I am sorry to hear about your problem with the A/C but thankfully you brought it to our attention and we were able to resolve the issue for your. Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to see you on your next trip to Greenville!

Robb-Aaron Ranney
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#36 of 64 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.

Property: Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
Address: 15 Park Woodruff Drive, Greenville, SC 29607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Greenville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#10 Family Hotel in Greenville
#13 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd. 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Greenville Woodruff Road, SC is located in the heart of Greenville. Our 116 guest rooms feature king rooms with speaker phones, executive desk and chair, king study rooms with microwave/fridge units. Free high speed internet access, complimentary hot breakfast, in-room coffee maker, hair dryer, voice mail, TV with cable, business center, fitness center and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville i-385 - Woodruff Rd. Hotel Greenville
Greenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing