We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
Ranked #11 of 63 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights while in area for business, honestly, a little better than I expected.

This is not a brand new property but it's well run and is a good choice. Many positives - quick and easy check-in, Clean/comfortable room, location is good, above average breakfast, more TV channels/choices than most places, renovated bathroom small but nice. Negatives? Not many, rooms a bit smaller than some other Hampton Inns, A/C a little noisier than ideal.

In summary, many times when a property like this gets a little older, it goes down a bit and the appeal diminishes. Not the case here, it's been kept up to date and has great service to complete the deal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 96LT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robb_Aaron, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear 96LT4,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Greenville on Woodruff Road I-385 and I-85. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found it exceeded your expectations! Although our property has been here for awhile we still take pride in our property and keep it as up to date as possible. With this philosophy in mind it will come as no suprise the hotel is going to have a total renovation this coming year with new a/c units and upgrading the in room furninshings. We are alway looking for new ways to improve and reviews like yours let us know where we are doing it right and where we can do it better!
Thank you again!
Robb-Aaron Ranney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 561 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

The Hampton Inn hotels are our favorites, and there are none better than the one qt 15 Park Woodruff Rd. Very nice room, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, easy access in and out. Convenient location, many good restaurants and shopping nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kristine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robb_Aaron, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Kristen W,

Thank you for sharing your glowing review of your recent stay! At Hampton Inn Greenville at Woodruff Road and I-385 we strive to make every guest welcome and offer them a hospitable place to stay during there time here in the upstate. The hotels proximity to so many restaurants, shopping, and other businesses makes it an ideal place to stay for business or leisure. Thank you again for sharing and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Always clean and has a very friendly staff. Hotel is located near a wide variety of restaurants. Location is very convenient. Hotel has a nice breakfast to choose from. I stay at this hotel every time I visit Greenville.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robb_Aaron, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Jamie R.
Thank you for reviewing your stay of the Hampton Inn Greenville at Woodruff Road and I-385. We are glad you found the hotel and surroundings a good place for you and your family to stay on your recent trip to Greenville. The Woodruff road area has a lot to offer to travelers of all types and the Hampton is right there in the heart of it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you the next time you come through the upstate!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The room was comfortable and the hotel staff was very helpful. The breakfast was good. The location was right in the "heart" of the city and there was plenty of shopping stores and food venues close by.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dorothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robb_Aaron, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Dorothy T,

Thank you for sharing your review here on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and your time here in Greenville. We hope your travels will bring you back to Hampton Inn Greenville at Woodruff Road and I-385 soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very, very nice. Room was perfect and the staff, including the "breakfast ladies" and housekeeping, were all very friendly and helpful. Best compliment I can give: I slept like a baby. Would recommend to all!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robb_Aaron, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Nickison,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. The Hampton Cloud 9 bedding is a hallmark of the Hampton brand and we are glad it helped you to sleep "like a baby." All of our staff is here to make sure that we are "a great place to stay" and we hope your travels will bring you back to Hampton Inn Greenville at Woodruff Road and I-385 soon!

Robb-Aaron Ranney
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Overall my weekend stay with my wife was very good. We only came in though, after dinner and enjoyed one another's company. The only issue with the room that I did not like was the A/C. It appeared to not cool the room at a significant rate. Everything else was fine and I do look forward to staying at Hampton Inn again. The price was a little on the high end, yet hotels these days are not as low priced as they once were. So relative to modern hotel prices, I will be fair and state that I got my money's worth.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dequincy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This Hampton inn suited our needs as it was in an excellent location to attend a party. The staff were very accommodating and welcoming. Our room was the typical Hampton inn, clean and comfortable beds and pillows. Breakfast was your typical free fair. Not much room though as I am seeing this in most hotels now. The seating could have been more comfortable as sitting on a sofa to eat near the wall did not fit the table. We were sitting too low. Very uncomfortable! That needs to be changed and add more chairs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chichiSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robb_Aaron, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear chichiSouthCarolina,
Thank you for taking the time to tell you about your experience at Hampton Inn Greenville at Woodruff Road and I-385. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I just wanted to take a moment and let you know that we are in the process of planning renovations and one of the things we will be adding is more seating to the breakfast area in the coming months. Thank you again for your suggestion and we do hope to see you again soon!

Robb-Aaron Ranney
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#7 of 63 in Greenville
750 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#15 of 63 in Greenville
848 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#36 of 63 in Greenville
169 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.

Address: 15 Park Woodruff Dr, Greenville, SC 29607-5728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Greenville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#9 Family Hotel in Greenville
#13 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $121 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd. 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Greenville Woodruff Road, SC is located in the heart of Greenville. Our 116 guest rooms feature king rooms with speaker phones, executive desk and chair, king study rooms with microwave/fridge units. Free high speed internet access, complimentary hot breakfast, in-room coffee maker, hair dryer, voice mail, TV with cable, business center, fitness center and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville i-385 - Woodruff Rd. Hotel Greenville
Greenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing