We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Powder Springs, Georgia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I was doing a day trip to Greenville and stayed longer than I needed to so on a whim booked this hotel at 9pm. I was greeted very nicely given keys to my room and told to call if I needed anything. I needed everything!!! LOL Since I hadnt planned on staying the night I had no toothpaste, toothbrush etc, the hotel was more than happy to accommadate. The hot breakfast was great my son loved it. The rooms were VERY clean, and very inviting. Great hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    131
    44
    15
    8
See reviews for
188
93
39
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2012

From the moment we checked-in, greeted warmly by Maxwell at the desk, until our check-out three days later, our family felt right at home! As others have noted, the lobby was welcoming and adjoined the dining room, cozily. The breakfast selection was more than adequate, but more than that, we appreciated the special attention that was obviously given to each and every table by the pleasant hostess Carla. The room with two queen beds was a bit narrow, however it was immaculate and the beds were the usual Hampton Inn great quality! The bathroom was also a bit small but beautifully appointed. My hubby and our two teens and I had a wonderful time at this Hampton Inn and in beautiful Greenville, as well!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex Fells, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This was a good business hotel in the area. It is conveniently located near the highway, major corporations, and nice local restaurants. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room including the bathroom was clean and comfortable.

Good selections of hot and cold breakfast buffet. The hotel also had free dinner available. TGIF was the caterer for one of the nights I was there.

Although the hotel was good, there were some minor complaints: the fitness room was very small,smaller than the hotel room. There was no business center. The hotel only had one computer tucked in the corner of the lobby.

Room Tip: The Chinese restaurant across the hotel was surprisingly good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeruk85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Staff was very professional and friendly. Hotel provided snack and drinks on arrival. Lobby is very clean welcoming. Rooms are immaculate. Hotel is located very close to shopping and restaurants. I spend a lot of time in Greenville and used to stay at the Holiday Inn at Augusta Road. There is no comparison. The Hampton is far better, and they serve dinner for free, with complementary alcoholic beverages. You have to love it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were travelling from Atlanta to Wilmington and stayed overnight here. After our long transatlatic flight we wanted somewhere a shortish drive from Atlanta and we could not have picked a better place. The Hotel was perfectly situated, clean and modern. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would use it again.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the car park at the rear and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zandc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We drove from Missouri to Greenville, SC in a mini van with 4 children in one night, upon arriving at this hotel the manager Belinda met us and checked us in. She truly went above and beyond to make us comfortable and get us the rest we needed. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and wished I was here when we stayed in other cities during this trip. Thank you Belinda and staff for a job well done.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mabelsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on a trip to Myrtle Beach. The rooms were clean, hotel was clean, nice service when checking in and a pleasant experience all in all. Had a noisy air conditioner in the first room. We were immediately given a new room and the desk person brought the keys up to us. Complimentary breakfast was fresh and hot.mno complaints at all.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anthony194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
702 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.

Property: Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
Address: 15 Park Woodruff Dr, Greenville, SC 29607-5728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Greenville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#10 Family Hotel in Greenville
#13 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd. 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Greenville Woodruff Road, SC is located in the heart of Greenville. Our 116 guest rooms feature king rooms with speaker phones, executive desk and chair, king study rooms with microwave/fridge units. Free high speed internet access, complimentary hot breakfast, in-room coffee maker, hair dryer, voice mail, TV with cable, business center, fitness center and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville i-385 - Woodruff Rd. Hotel Greenville
Greenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing