We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood
Ranked #17 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Husband and I stayed here during our visit to Greenville for our daughter's graduation from Bob Jones University. They gave us a FanTasTic 'college family' rate that made our week-long stay very affordable. Breakfast was included and had hot items every day. No charge for laundry room too! Its across the highway from a decent shopping mall and restaurants. Highly recommend this Hyatt Place!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiftys0mething
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 453 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed here 1 night. I have stayed with Hyatt Place hotels before and this one compares well. Light, bright, contemporary overall; knowledgeable staff; quick check-in; clean property overall; very clean and well kept room on 5th floor with view of trees and city. I asked for a quiet room, and got it...away from the elevator. Location is very convenient to shopping of several types and restaurants. I like the bar/snack area downstairs. I would recommend this Hyatt Place to friend and family. I do agree with another traveler that the bed mattress is oddly hard and feels like a bunk mattress but it did not bother me.

Room Tip: I like the view looking toward the city...that should be the south/east side. 5th floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRinSCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

This place had the most comfortable beds I've slept on in a while. The rooms were nice and modern and the breakfast was good for being free. We were only in Greenville for one night but the Hyatt made it very pleasurable. All in All I had a great stay.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank mjs0250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times, most recently for my wedding in Greenville. I selected this hotel for our wedding hotel because of the size of the rooms and the price. The rooms are like every other Hyatt Place, clean, large bed in a smaller sleeping area, and a living area divided by a privacy screen that has a large sectional/sleeper, refrigerator, wetbar, and a desk. It was the perfect size for getting ready for my wedding and held all 5 of my bridesmaids, two photographers, my mother, and my godmother at the same time with a little extra room. We also had a bachelorette party in one of the rooms with a full size massage table and seating massage chair with enough space to still dance and have a good time. For the price, you can't beat the space! The breakfast was good, not as good as Embassy Suites but good nonetheless. There were breakfast sandwiches, pastry, bagels, cereal, juice, and several types of fruit. The weekends brought scrambled eggs and sausage instead of the sandwiches, which was good too. I liked the sandwiches better, especially the spinach, mushroom, and gouda sandwich! Starbucks coffee and tea are served free of charge, which was great. We had a good time and enjoyed our time there. The staff was very accommodating when we needed to change rooms and adjust rooms. The only complaint was that the wedding guests were not put together. Some were on the 5th and others were on the 6th floor. It was a minor inconvenience but not too bad.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I am not picky. Rooms can be old and outdated but they better be clean. This place is dirty. The bathroom had not been cleaned. We asked for a pillow that was not feather because the wife is allergic......sorry not available. Rooms are tiny compared to other Hyatt Place hotels. Place just sucks! I knew the rate was to good to be true.

Room Tip: Get rooms at another hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greenchikenfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I booked a room in April and was to stay on the night of August 1. I had already prepaid for the night only to have Hyatt Place Greenville cancel my reservations three nights before my stay. Since there was a Football game in the area there were no decent rooms left. What a disappointment.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

If staying in Greenville, South Carolina, you could stay out just a bit from the downtown as the Hyatt Place is beyond superior for customer service. The small staff work together as one team with everyone pitching in for whatever needs to be done. They will drive you the ten minutes into town, generally whenever you are ready and pick you up when you are finished your sightseeing! If you need a fax sent they will do it happily and immediately. The hotel is fresh, clean, and has a nice pool, but it is the staff I would return for, they made you feel very important.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NDD_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#15 of 64 in Greenville
1,140 reviews
2.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.1 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#14 of 64 in Greenville
790 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood

Address: 40 W Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Greenville
#12 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $115 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood is positioned within Greenville's premier shopping and dining district, Haywood Road. The hotel is located on the city's dynamic east side, off I-385, minutes to I-85 and eight miles from the Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport. During your stay, enjoy one of the fastest growing cities in the Southeast. The hotel is located only minutes from the Bon Secours Wellness Arena, Haywood Mall, award winning Downtown Greenville, Peace Center and the TD Convention Center. Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood is in the center of everything that Greenville has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Greenville Hotel Greenville
Amerisuites Greenville
Greenville Amerisuites
Greenville Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing