We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood
Nearby Hotels
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn(Greenville)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood(Greenville)(Great Value!)
$98
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Haywood Mall Area(Greenville)(Great Value!)
$76
$74
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveler rating
242
160
61
26
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
160
61
26
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswet bar areasleeping areawould stay here againcomplimentary breakfasttwo double bedsmini fridgerooms are largeyogurtpleasant stayexcellent stayconvenient locationnice propertyclean hotelstaff was friendlyclose to downtownthe breakfast areacouch
Filter
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 511 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was my first stay at a Hyatt place. I love the room setup. The large sectional is very comfy for relaxing and can be used as another bed. We had a group of ladies staying for a conference so it was a great Gathering area for us. The rooms also had a mini fridge and microwave. Breakfast was a nice continental style. The hotel was completely sold out so we had to wait a couple of times for breakfast items and coffee but they were quickly replaced. The staff was very accommodating. She managed to get all 6 of our rooms on the same floor even though they were sold out and had a lot of large groups staying.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

fairly easy to find, very convenient - close to the mall and lots of places to eat. rooms are clean and comfortable. bathroom is a little small. fridge in the room is convenient but NO MICROWAVE !!! the hvac was lame.... when we turned on the heat it smelled BAD. the decor in the room is very nice, plenty of towels and the WIFI was fine (i did have to sign in every time i used the wifi) the breakfast is ok - not going to win awards. and the coffee needs improvement - why not offer real half-n-half ? i liked that a luggage cart was available on check in and at check out. i would stay here again and would recommend others to visit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flathman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

i have been contemplating changing secondary hotel loyalty program and decidied to try the Hyatt Gold Passport program and wanted to give Hyatt Place a try. I was very impressed with this particular property. Nice full sized pillows, spacious rooms, helpful staff. Everything I want in a room. The breakfast was yummy as well. The room design was also pretty cool without being over the top.

With the other hotel program recently announcing a MAJOR devaluation of it's points I think I have found a new place to stay. Sadly Hyatt properties are not as widespread as the other program.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gamecock87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

No huge problems. Stayed in king room. 2 adults, 2 children, 1 toddler and 1 baby in a playpen. Rooms are large enough. Cable was loose on back of TV so had to readjust that. Shower curtain was missing some hooks, but overall: way comfy bed, friendly service, great location, good breakfast. Have stayed here before and will stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sytney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Hyatt Place Greenville, by the Mall, while in town for a family wedding. It's less than five miles from downtown & we saved money staying here versus staying downtown. The suite was very spacious & clean. It was also quiet, considering we had an adjoining room next to ours, occupied by other guests at the hotel. There was no microwave which was kind of odd... Also, no maid service in the afternoon, which was when we left the room, so we made do with the towels, etc. provided on our first day. The breakfast was very good... Also, I loved the granny smith apples in the lobby... I'd grab one & eat it when I was hungry! All in all I'd say you cannot go wrong booking this hotel, especially if you like to save money. Sure, go ahead & spend double to get a four or five star hotel downtown, or get the basics with a little luxury here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenLynn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews