We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood
Ranked #17 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

No huge problems. Stayed in king room. 2 adults, 2 children, 1 toddler and 1 baby in a playpen. Rooms are large enough. Cable was loose on back of TV so had to readjust that. Shower curtain was missing some hooks, but overall: way comfy bed, friendly service, great location, good breakfast. Have stayed here before and will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sytney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    143
    53
    22
    12
See reviews for
157
80
22
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Hyatt Place Greenville, by the Mall, while in town for a family wedding. It's less than five miles from downtown & we saved money staying here versus staying downtown. The suite was very spacious & clean. It was also quiet, considering we had an adjoining room next to ours, occupied by other guests at the hotel. There was no microwave which was kind of odd... Also, no maid service in the afternoon, which was when we left the room, so we made do with the towels, etc. provided on our first day. The breakfast was very good... Also, I loved the granny smith apples in the lobby... I'd grab one & eat it when I was hungry! All in all I'd say you cannot go wrong booking this hotel, especially if you like to save money. Sure, go ahead & spend double to get a four or five star hotel downtown, or get the basics with a little luxury here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenLynn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time staying at this exact hotel. We have to go to greenville a few times a year for soccer tournaments and I would not stay anywhere else. I have 3 kids and these rooms are spacious with a big sectional sofa!! Perfect for us!!! Also the fridge in the room is so helpful to us. The free breakfast saves me a ton and there are so many healthy choices!!!
I have stayed in this chain in various cities and am always pleased!
The only drawback in the bathroom is tight. I am more than ok with this as the room is so optimized on space.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eeyaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We were recently in transition in Greenville and needed a night somewhere in town. The hotels near downtown were highly overpriced for what you got so we decided to look just 5 min. outside of downtown. The Hyatt place was excellent. It had everything you needed and then some. Really nice room with a great layout. So welcoming from the old standard you know? The bed was very comfortable and clean. The TV / entertainment center was pretty neat too because you could hook up your computer and link straight to the big screen. Breakfast was well above average with nice hot selections, pastries, and cereals. Didn't seem economy at all but the price sure was! I will stay at a Hyatt Place again when I get the chance. Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garnett R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

The Hyatt place is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in!! This hotel is in a great location just 5 minutes from downtown Greenville, and minutes from countless other restaurants and shops. From the parking lot to the corners of the bathroom floor, every inch was immaculately cleaned! We booked this room through a third party site because it was a last minute in town vacation for my husband and I. We have used third party sites before and were often given the crappiest room in the place. Not the Hyatt. They gave us, in my opinion, the best room in the hotel! Top corner room looking over the whole city!!! Gorgeous! The room was clean, spacious, clean linens and bath, comfy bed and pillows, great couch with ottoman and cozy blanket and huge tv! Breakfast was tasty with plenty of choices. I will highly recommend this hotel to all of our out of town family and would definitely book here again for another in town stay cation. Thank you so much Hyatt place for a great experience.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4ofus2gether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This hotel scores high for comfort with enough space for 4, a large flat-screen, sectional sofa and ottoman. Spotlessly clean. Staff was pleasant and very helpful. Breakfast was delicious, hot, and plentiful. Only drawback was the lack of soundproofing. Neighbors' conversations were heard (and understood)throughout all hours of the night. We asked to move and were accommodated with a smile from the staff. Great staff!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kwinespana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
0.1 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#15 of 64 in Greenville
762 reviews
3.8 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#22 of 64 in Greenville
914 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#14 of 64 in Greenville
1,068 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood

Property: Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood
Address: 40 W Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Greenville
#12 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood is positioned within Greenville's premier shopping and dining district, Haywood Road. The hotel is located on the city's dynamic east side, off I-385, minutes to I-85 and eight miles from the Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport. During your stay, enjoy one of the fastest growing cities in the Southeast. The hotel is located only minutes from the Bon Secours Wellness Arena, Haywood Mall, award winning Downtown Greenville, Peace Center and the TD Convention Center. Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood is in the center of everything that Greenville has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Greenville Hotel Greenville
Amerisuites Greenville
Greenville Amerisuites
Greenville Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing