We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This hotel scores high for comfort with enough space for 4, a large flat-screen, sectional sofa and ottoman. Spotlessly clean. Staff was pleasant and very helpful. Breakfast was delicious, hot, and plentiful. Only drawback was the lack of soundproofing. Neighbors' conversations were heard (and understood)throughout all hours of the night. We asked to move and were accommodated with a smile from the staff. Great staff!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kwinespana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 492 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Harold D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Spent 5 nights at this hotel in a double with an adjoining living area: large couch (doubles as bed if needed), ottoman, desk, sink and microwave. WiFi free and fast. Immaculate room that given the length of our stay felt "homier" than a standard hotel. All this for under $100. Gratis morning buffet offered more choices than the usual fare and was delicious. Made to order sandwiches and other items also available. Customer service was routinely outstanding with every interaction prompt, courteous and genuinely friendly. Would definitely return again when in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

While traveling I needed a room for the night at the last minute. Using a web discounter I got this hotel for a great rate. Imagine my surprise! This hotel is wonderful. Beautiful, spacious rooms with high tech amenities including a huge HDTV with connections for any and every kind of device you can imagine. As someone else has already mentioned, the wireless internet is fast. The beds are comfortable, the large seating area is excellent and they even provided a nice throw to keep you warm. The hotel is modern and the included breakfast is first-rate. The staff is friendly, helpful, and hard-working. I'll be back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors on the west side have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P-Dub56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Business traveler. I typically stay at a nearby competitor's hotel, but it was full one night in Greenville so I stayed at the Hyatt Place and was extremely impressed. I was most impressed at the internet speed - 6Mb down when I got in at like 5pm, and 3Mb down even during peak hours Moreover, 3Mb upload even during peak hours. I thought the place might be empty, but they were about 70% full. I stayed at the nearby competitor the next night, and internet basically unusable (.1Mb).

The bar downstairs had reasonable prices (all beer 4.75, including Fat Tire and Stella), friendly staff, comfortable bed, nice TV, and they have a decent 24-hour menu. Breakfast was free and better than most free fare (I had some sort of freshly-cooked cheese/egg florentine). If I weren't so heavily invested in points and status at another chain, I might be tempted to switch to Hyatt Place. If other locations are as nice as this, it will definitely be my plan-B on future trips, and canl certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colkurtz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The staff are wonderful, and the rooms are spacious and clean. The free breakfast is very good, with the skillet sandwiches, fruit and yougert, steel cut oatmeal, bakery bread/pastries, coffee and juice. The hotel is convenient to Haywood Mall for shopping. Cooper River Grill is nearby, and several other restaurants. The TV is big, and adjust to the sitting, or bedroom area for viewing.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janiceboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

You will love staying here. The hotel was modern and our room was beautiful. I enjoyed the breakfast selection as well. Egg white sandwich, steel cut oats with fresh fruit. Good selection of hot teas. We had a large screen tv on a swivel so you can view it in bed or on the sofa. The hotel is close to a lot of shopping and restaurants. A mall and freeway nearby as well made for the perfect location.

Room Tip: Select a room away from the elevator and it will be a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikkiMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
0.1 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#15 of 63 in Greenville
848 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#7 of 63 in Greenville
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
3.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Haywood Mall Area
Comfort Inn Haywood Mall Area
#22 of 63 in Greenville
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood

Address: 40 W Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Greenville
#12 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $106 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood is positioned within Greenville's premier shopping and dining district, Haywood Road. The hotel is located on the city's dynamic east side, off I-385, minutes to I-85 and eight miles from the Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport. During your stay, enjoy one of the fastest growing cities in the Southeast. The hotel is located only minutes from the Bon Secours Wellness Arena, Haywood Mall, award winning Downtown Greenville, Peace Center and the TD Convention Center. Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood is in the center of everything that Greenville has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Greenville Hotel Greenville
Amerisuites Greenville
Greenville Amerisuites
Greenville Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing