We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel chain!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood
Ranked #17 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2012

My family and I stayed here while passing through Greenville. We loved it. The room was huge with a large couch, nice tv, and big bed. The only complaint I have is that it was hard to get into the bathroom because it was very small. We will definitely be staying at Hyatt Place again!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babblinbrunett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 470 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2012

Just got home from an overnight at this hotel.It was a good location and modern decor was nice.Our room was fine although I stepped on broken glass walking across the floor so I
wondered if it had been vacuumed on it's last cleaning...And the carpet was very stained in several places.Very busy breakfast and nothing special on the buffet.So I do not believe we
would stay here again....

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtwnkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Pretty much everything in Greenville requires a car. At least at this hotel, you can walk to a few restaurants and the mall. It's convenient to Downtown Greenville and is easy access to the airport.
The rooms are comfortable and the free breakfast is nice.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelMamaPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

I stayed here 01/14/12 in town for one night only to attend a concert. Accomadations were great, comfortable bed, the big screen tv was great, very comfortable room. The only down side was no shuttle service after 10 pm we where there for a concert at the Bi-lo center which was over at 11:30 no luck getting a cab with so many people there we eventually caught the shuttle from the nearby Hilton and walked back to hotel (about a block).
I would still recommend the Hyatt Place to any one

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I always stay here when I visit my folks. Love the coffee/booze bar at the reception area and the breakfast!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank achates7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

I stay at the Hyatt when in town for business. The rooms are stylish and comfortable. Located on a slight hill, set off from the highway allows the hotel to be fairly quiet but still close to a wide variety of restaurants and shopping, and only a short ride from the revitalized downtown area. The front side facing rooms give a nice view of the area and you're sure to catch a beautiful sunset.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValerieLeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Outstanding place. Comments:

- Very clean, modern design.
- Well designed room.
- Large plasma TV, comfortable bed, powerful hot shower.

Great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank REtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
2.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#14 of 64 in Greenville
818 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#6 of 64 in Greenville
732 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#16 of 64 in Greenville
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood

Address: 40 W Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Greenville
#12 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $100 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood is positioned within Greenville's premier shopping and dining district, Haywood Road. The hotel is located on the city's dynamic east side, off I-385, minutes to I-85 and eight miles from the Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport. During your stay, enjoy one of the fastest growing cities in the Southeast. The hotel is located only minutes from the Bon Secours Wellness Arena, Haywood Mall, award winning Downtown Greenville, Peace Center and the TD Convention Center. Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood is in the center of everything that Greenville has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Greenville Hotel Greenville
Amerisuites Greenville
Greenville Amerisuites
Greenville Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing