We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood
Ranked #17 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
B'ham
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Outstanding place. Comments:

- Very clean, modern design.
- Well designed room.
- Large plasma TV, comfortable bed, powerful hot shower.

Great experience.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    142
    50
    21
    11
See reviews for
154
79
22
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

A very nice place to say.Great beds. Within walking distance of Outback steakhouse, barns and noble and a HUGE mall. Also free washer and dryers!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

We got a suite and it was lovely with a large tv and fridge. The room was very clean. We got a great rate and asked for a discount because the concert we were seeing was cancelled. We got 20% off. It never hurts to ask! I would definately return.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naterday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Staff is very helpful, directions and food recs were good.
The AC unit is right next to bed.
Can hear street noise.
Great flat screen with HD programs.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woburn, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Staff at this hotel were very friendly and courteous. Entire facility was exceptionally clean. The rooms were spacious and had useful amenities, ie hairdryer, iron, full size ironing board, frig, coffee maker. Had planned on staying at the Hilton nextdoor and they were booked. Would book at a Hyatt over a Hilton from now on based on the experiences here in Greenville. Stayed 4 days, 3 nights. You'll miss out on a pleasant hotel experience if you stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

This is a very nice property with friendly staff. It's about 5 blocks to the Falls Park, so the location is nice. My room could have used a fresh coat of paint, the A/C made a loud banging noise every time it started up, and my door stuck so I had to throw my shoulder into it any time I wanted to come and go. Given the noise of the A/C, I didn't get much sleep. Please keep in mind that you have to have a T-Mobile HotSpot account in order to use the internet here. Due to the noise of the A/C and the internet account, I wouldn't want to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingSince1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortaleza, CE
Level Contributor
377 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed here for its proximity to the Haywood Mall. I also disliked the A/C (room 302). Considering the otherwise modern look and amenities of the hotel, it was surprising to have a rather antiquated, non-digital wall A/C, which went on and off constantly (not like the quieter A/Cs with air from high on the wall as would be found in most equivalent hotels). It was not a new unit. Apart from this, and some slight street noise I heard a couple of times during the night (which my wife did not hear at all), we enjoyed the semi-suite, which was both comfortable and large in size (bathroom was just regular size, with the counter outside the bathroom itself). Wi-Fi was free. We did not make use of the shuttle van service.

A small continental breakfast (cereal, some fruit, juice, coffee, breads, coffee) was included. You had to pay extra if you wanted something more substantial (e.g., bacon and eggs for $7). Not as good as you'd get at, say, Hampton Inn, but the room was larger. The small bar, open until 11 p.m., charged normal hotel bar prices. We had dinner across the street at the Hilton, though there are plenty of restaurants within a short drive. The room was not inexpensive (we paid a bit over $120, with an AARP discount).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGreenSC, General Manager at Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
The hotel is challenged with the task of indentifying rooms that require new A/C units and replacing them on an as needed base. So your input is very much appreciated and the hotel has purchased twenty two new units this summer, so we can eliminate the oldest A/C’s in the hotel. Both 503 and rooms 302 are at the top of my list and have received new A/C’s with digital thermostats to help keep the room temperature at even keel.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon, so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
0.1 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#15 of 64 in Greenville
751 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#14 of 64 in Greenville
1,038 reviews
2.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#22 of 64 in Greenville
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood

Property: Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood
Address: 40 W Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Greenville
#12 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood is positioned within Greenville's premier shopping and dining district, Haywood Road. The hotel is located on the city's dynamic east side, off I-385, minutes to I-85 and eight miles from the Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport. During your stay, enjoy one of the fastest growing cities in the Southeast. The hotel is located only minutes from the Bon Secours Wellness Arena, Haywood Mall, award winning Downtown Greenville, Peace Center and the TD Convention Center. Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood is in the center of everything that Greenville has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Greenville Hotel Greenville
Amerisuites Greenville
Greenville Amerisuites
Greenville Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing