We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
aiken, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“mrs.”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Hotel was very conveniently located to all shopping, restaurants, interstate and downtown Greenville. Hotel was extremely clean, rooms clean, spacious, mattress very comfortable. Staff very curteous and friendly. This is our second stay at this La Quinta, would definitely recommend. Brought our friends with us and they were very satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    228
    72
    21
    11
See reviews for
316
150
45
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel is fantastic, I have never had an issue and I stay here weekly. Katie at the front desk is wonderful as is the rest of the staff I have never had an issue with any of them All of the staff is very helpful

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank C Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I always have a good experience at this hotel. Check In/Out is always fast, the rooms are always very clean and the staff is very friendly. The Continental breakfast is pretty good, I do wish they had more savory items to choose from. Everything except the bagels is sweet.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This was our first stay at an La Quinta Inn. The rooms was large, clean and beds comfortable (linens smelled fresh and clean) . WiFi was fast no problems at all (as I have experienced at other hotels chains). Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again if our travels take us to Greenville! Thank you for making us feel at home away from home.

Room Tip: First floor ... was good for us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sstann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, DE
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This was our first experience staying at a La Quinta and we are now sold on this hotel chain when traveling with our small dog. We booked directly with a LaQuinta reservationist and we received an AARP discount, which saved us about $8 off the rate for a standard room. There was no pet fee charged, which is a huge plus. We stayed in room 204 on the 2nd floor and it was a nice size with good TV and convenient fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Since we were hitting the road early on our trip West, we only grabbed hardboiled eggs, fruit and coffee from the breakfast buffet. There were pastries, muffins, bagels and I think waffles available. We also noticed many shopping and dining choices nearby. We would stay here again should we find ourselves in Greenville.

Room Tip: Ask for AAA , AARP or Senior discount to save a few bucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surfandturf65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The front desk staff was great during checking in and out. Couldn't have been any easier. We asked for early check in and I received a text right before noon stating that my room was ready. Everything was very clean and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 757sherryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

This hotel had several great qualities and several bad ones that would cause me to advise not staying here if that is important to you.

Good
Very clean and cared for. I saw staff working on little details of the facility and that was impressive.

Staff was very friendly and open to helping.

Good location surrounded by a lot.

Decent price for a two room suite plus I was able to hold using my smart phone and cell for 4 hours while driving down 85.

Bad:

Breakfast is very limited. If you want sugar and carbs then you are okay. It really surprised me based on how much attention to detail they put into the hotel.

We stayed in the 2 room king suite with our 2 under 5 girls. Typically we all fit in a king bed. Not the case here. Bed is not a king. So I got the pull out couch. I have slept in some rough pull out couches before. This one wins. Plus you could tell the sheets have not been changed in a while. Not fun at all. We should have saved the money by not getting a suite and just had two beds. I should have realized that it would be bad because as a couch it was horrible as well.

I am just being picky now but the elevators were incredibly slow.

Overall:

We stay in Greenville about 4-6 times a year because it is a good halfway point between home and grandparents. Really want a two room suite so adults can stay up later. Not sure if I would try this one again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank dadooleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#22 of 64 in Greenville
895 reviews
2.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#15 of 64 in Greenville
749 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Address: 65 West Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#6 Business Hotel in Greenville
#6 Family Hotel in Greenville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Greenville Haywood Hotel Greenville
La Quinta Greenville
Greenville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing