We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Decent Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Hudson, FL, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“A Decent Place to Stay”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed here four nights. The rooms were nicely laid out and clean. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Unfortunately, one night, there were guests for a local wedding staying there and they whooped it up long into the night. I was told that those involved with a nearby concert also contributed to the bedlam. But, these things can happen and it didn't seem worth complaining about since my wife's earplugs eliminated the problem.

I first heard the euphemism "thunder mug" used to describe a toilet when I was living in northwest Montana. Well, the commodes up on the sixth floor are truly worthy of that nickname. Whenever a toilet within a couple rooms on either side of you flushes, you're going to hear the explosion. Pity you if you're placed in a room next to an old relic like me whose visits to the bathroom are more frequent than ever.

As for the breakfasts, they offer an array of cold stuff - cereal, bagels, toast, muffins, apples, oranges - but not much in the way of hot food beyond the waffle machine and instant oatmeal which is the consistency of pablum. And I hate to be picky, but the coffee cups are so tiny that if you take a sip on the way from the pot to your table, you're about ready to go back for a refill. And, they do not stock tea bags in the room along with the coffee packets. We did find that there's a McDonald's a short drive east on Haywood and a couple of egg white McMuffins along with some McCoffee really hit the spot. All in all, I would stay here again. After all, now I know exactly what to expect.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    233
    72
    21
    12
See reviews for
321
151
46
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodland, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed at this facility twice in the last 3 - 4 weeks. It is very clean, well kept and has the feeling of being secure. The reason for only 4 stars is that it is not quite as impressive as the La Quinta in Elk City, Oklahoma but also, the breakfast is just so - so. If you want to 'wake up on the bright side' here you will have to grab a bite somewhere else. So many motels now have eggs, sausage or bacon, biscuits and gravy that the facilities offering only bagels and waffles lose a star.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry-Bronco-Billy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Very comfortable hotel and very clean. Nice breakfast and reasonable rate. Location is close to Haywood Mall and a short drive to downtown Greenville. The staff was friendly and professional and our overall stay was very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We spent one night here and it was a very nice stay. We always travel with our small dog and we love La Quinta Inns! We had a free night due to our hotel points and the room was fine. They have an outdoor pool and spa and I wished that they had the spa available during cool weather. The location was close to the downtown area and very, very close to the mall. The breakfast was the standard fare and it was very crowded, but not a problem to take the food back to the room. The even number rooms faced the pool and court yard.

Room Tip: Even numbered room face the pool and courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MYC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I chose this hotel as a lower-priced convenient alternative to convention hotel next door. Since my church was covering part of the cost, I wanted to get the best value available. LaQuinta excelled in all respects. It was just a 5 minute walk to my conference, saving me about $40 a night. Beds were super-comfortable. Breakfast items were plentiful and tasty. Bedroom and bath were very clean. Hallway noise was minimal, even with pets in several nearby rooms. When a car battery ran down, the front desk person was very helpful, taking me to a nearby restaurant so I could obtain take-out food for my group. All in all, a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank BeachcomberT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

We rolled into the La Quinta around 9pm on the 20th of October after a long ride from Florida.

We were greeted by Katie (apologies to Katie if we're spelling her name incorrectly) as soon as we came into the lobby. She was a sweetheart from the start. I had not stayed in a La Quinta in about 6 years but she assured me I would still be in their computer. After searching for a minute, she confirmed some information and sure enough, they still had my info. (Some other chains need to practice this same procedure - makes for a happier customer!)

Katie had us checked into a king suite on a high floor in less than 10 minutes. When we asked about some of the chain restaurants around the hotel, she told us about a small Mexican place not far from the hotel. Definitely a locals place and very good!

Our room was very large and comfortable. We did not hear any noises from the other guests. The following morning we spoke to many of the house staff and they were very friendly.

The only issues we found was that there is only 1 elevator and this made for long waits with a bus load of travelers in the hotel. We laughed it off and had some interesting conversations with the mostly senior crowd. The other issue was the breakfast was mediocre at best. Would we return - absolutely!

Many THANKS to Katie for her outstanding assistance. See you again soon.

Cheers,

L&J
Miami Beach

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JRD33141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phenix City, Alabama, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Hotel very nice and clean. Very comfortable beds. Noise from outside of room in hallway was a bit loud, but nothing that really disturbed us for long. Did not hear noise from other rooms, just hall. Very nice staff, convenient location and reasonable rates. We were visiting Furman.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#22 of 64 in Greenville
917 reviews
2.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
0.2 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#15 of 64 in Greenville
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Address: 65 West Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#6 Business Hotel in Greenville
#6 Family Hotel in Greenville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Greenville Haywood Hotel Greenville
La Quinta Greenville
Greenville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing