We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barking Dogs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I am appreciative that the hotel allows pets; HOWEVER, they should not be a nuisance to other hotel guests...The dogs barked until 2 a.m....We reported it to the hotel clerk who said there was nothing they could do...I wrote a letter to LaQuinta Guest Services and management did call me back...He was more concerned with the "time we left" vs. the time we lost sleeping...Very rude, wish I got his name, but I didn't...In any event, we checked out earlier than our original stay was planned for and went to a different hotel...Very disappointed at this hotel..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank donna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (860)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

651 - 657 of 860 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

We were in Greenville SC for the WingDing motorcycle convention. One of the "host hotels" was next door, but I feel we had the better accomodations! The "grounds" were beautiful with lovely seating areas outside to enjoy the evenings. The location was perfect both for going to and from the convention center as well as downtown Greenville. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKT1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Roanoke, Virginia, USA
1
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We thought we would give LaQuinta one more try because of their pet policy. Very glad! Check is was wonderful. Katie was at the front desk and was so sweet. There was an obnoxious customer who was being ugly and she was still sweet to him and did not get annoyed as i was. Anyway, room was spacious and spotless. Grounds were clean. Pool was really pretty. All staff the we ran into was so friendly and cheery. It was Clemson vs. Georgia weekend and it was still quiet. We love Greenville and will definately return to this hotel with or without the puppy! Thank you for restoring our faith in LaQuinta. Hopefully the next one on the list will live up to it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deemeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed there three nights while visiting family. It is a little older place, just off 385, but noise from the highway was not an issue. The rooms were engineered very quiet. The staff was great, the beds awesome(I have had back injuries), and the morning breakfast healthy and pleasing. Common areas were very clean.

The location on Haywood gives you access to tons of shops and dining opportunities, and easy to get into central Greenville or the belt.

I had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rapidrobert49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was nice and clean. It is situated near a mall and next to the highway, but there is no noise problem at all. Dining is easily accessible. We stayed here to visit Furman university; it is a comfortable 15 minute drive away.
Our room was spacious, clean, and the beds were super comfortable. The staff was very friendly and very helpful.
Probably the best hotel you can get below 100$ per night in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WannabeAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I made a reservation at this property as I had stayed at the Hilton next door previously.

When I arrived at 11pm after a 6 hour drive, the phone in the room did not work and I needed to call home. I had left my cell phone at home. I tried to contact the front desk and there was no answer. I walked down to the front desk and told the attendant that the phone did not work and I needed to call home. He told me that it was fine. Of course at 56, I have no idea how to operate a phone!

I went back up to the room and it still didnt' work! Surprised? I went back down to the front desk to request a different room and was told that there were no other rooms. The attendant said that he could not leave the front desk. So, I grab my bag and went out the front door.

I went down the road to the Baymont Inn and was greeted by actual customer service when checking in. After registering the first thing he told me was that the phones were out of order and they were working on them. He said that if I needed to contact someone, I could use HIS CELL PHONE, which I did.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoneTropo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
2.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#6 of 64 in Greenville
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Haywood Mall Area
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood

Address: 65 West Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#5 Family Hotel in Greenville
#6 Business Hotel in Greenville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $88 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Greenville Haywood Hotel Greenville
La Quinta Greenville
Greenville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing