We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pretty good place”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This La Quinta is an example of why I like staying at La Quinta's. Great service, friendly people from the front desk to the maids on duty, even the maintenance man asked how was my stay. The only complaint was that the elevator closest to the lobby was slow. Not a big deal for me because it allow time for small talk with others waiting.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank hyperrcng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    231
    72
    21
    12
See reviews for
320
151
45
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I recently had to have my old doggie put down, and have been looking for the perfect dog to replace her. I found the Greenville County Animal Care website, and what looked like the perfect dog. My business partner has 2 little dogs, and it was important that they all get along, so we drove to Greenville on Sunday, stayed at the LaQuinta with the 2 little dogs. We were amazed at the overall quality of this inn. It was definately not the basic "pet-friendly" LaQunita we've experienced in the past. Beautiful, clean, spacious. We did not get up in time for breakfast, but the entire experience was GREAT!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank carolisus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I visited the LaQuinta Inn in Greenville on West Orchard Park Drive an I was amazed by the great customer service I received at this hotel. Before visiting the hotel, I picked up some dinner at Ingles Market and the front desk provided me with some napkins and plastic silverware for my meal. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the bathroom was clean, their free wireless internet ran very efficiently and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast had very fresh options and the bread tasted very fresh. The staff really cared about their guest and did whatever it took to ensure customer satisfaction and their parking was very convenient and I was able to park close to my room. The next time I am in Greenville, I will strongly consider staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SETraveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I stayed at La Quinta-Greenville for one week on business. I took advantage of their discounted rate for week long stays. One of the best values for a quality clean room I have found. I highly recommend staying with them. They are also very pet friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank hansendoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, IL
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I can see why this hotel is rated near the top for Greenville. It offers a very good price for a exceptional stay. My family and I stayed in June of 2013. We were visiting family and stayed at a property close to the airport the first couple of nights and then went to the coast for a few days, and returned to Greenville to stay at the La Quinta. Our suite was very spacious and had a great floor plan. We loved the fact that we had a living space with a flat screen TV and a bedroom with a King bed and another flat screen TV. The living space had a soft/sleeper and a desk & office chair. This space did need another chair to go along with the sofa.

The bed was very comfortable and seemed reasonably new. A breakfast is offered that has waffles, boiled eggs, bagels, muffins, and cereals. I would have preferred to have a different style of eggs, but it is a very good variety of breakfast options. The seating in the lobby/dining area has plenty of tables and seating. The staff was fantastic! The housekeeping staff were all so friendly and helpful, plus they so an amazing job keeping the property looking great. The pool area and courtyard are a nice retreat like space. The pool could have used a good cleaning, but was not bad enough to not swim in it. The location is great, and the Haywood mall is on the other side of the interstate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott60538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Room was clean. Pool and hot tub were nice and clean. The clerk from the front office called shortly after we got in the room to check and see if everything was satisfactory which was thoughtful. We had difficulty at first getting the air conditioner to work and they immediately sent a maintenance man to help. He was very friendly and polite and showed us how to make sure the air conditioner was on auto rather than just on fan. He tested the unit and reset it just to be sure. The only drawback during this stay was that the hotel allows animals and the room across from the one we were staying in had a dog that barked continually when the owner was out of the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#22 of 64 in Greenville
915 reviews
2.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
3.8 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
0.2 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#15 of 64 in Greenville
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Address: 65 West Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#6 Business Hotel in Greenville
#6 Family Hotel in Greenville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Greenville Haywood Hotel Greenville
La Quinta Greenville
Greenville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing