We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Summerville, South Carolina, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Clean and Comfortable”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Good Hotel. Great restaurants around it. Comfortable, spacious room. Roomy well stocked breakfast area, but selection is nothing special. Busy roads around it so during certain times of day it is hard to get in and out of.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank robertcS5343OT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    235
    72
    21
    12
See reviews for
325
151
49
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nv4i73
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the La quinta Inn & Suites....this was our first experience with this hotel chain but we were very pleased. The hotel room was very reasonable priced and the property was in excellent condition. The staff was friendly and helpful and our room was clean and well prepared. It appears that this hotel has been just recently upgraded or renovated.....no signs of dated or worn furniture. A very comfortable bed to sleep on could not ask for anything better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nv4i73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laytonsville, MD
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

This is our second stay here while in the Greenville South Carolina area. The rooms are all updated with contemporary decorations and the hotel exceeds expectations for a hotel in this price range. Great value, very comfortable, will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwightandkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The hotel was a great price. The staff was friendly and the rooms were very clean. They did not charge a pet fee which I thought was awesome and to allow pets the rooms were very,very clean. I will definitely be staying at their hotels again !!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The room was a delight to be in. The "bedroom" flowed right into the bathroom without there being any threshold in between. Colors and layout of the room were pleasing to eye and mind, as well as being practical. The room was spacious and my particular room on the 6th floor had a nice view. I also slept well...no noise all night, and a reasonably comfortable bed.

WiFi was quite slow, but I was able to get low-bandwidth work done. I wanted there to be an Ethernet connection to the Internet, but I did not find one. Breakfast had hard-boiled eggs which one could heat up in the microwave. The coffee was well below par, but there were canned and fresh fruit and fruit juice. The breakfast room was pleasant with a "bar" to sit and eat while watching (charging up) your computer or phone. I didn't try the super sweet breakfast stuff.

Checkout at the front desk was done in a jiffy. I might come back, particularly if they increase Internet access speed.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of the hotel facing downhill have a pretty nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thunderfingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxbury CT
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stay in Greenville several times every month. This Laquita is convenient, clean, newly renovated. It is seriously the best deal in town. Good breakfast good size rooms, pool, hot tub, great exercise room. As a business traveler for many years this is the kind of place you feel safe. The staff is amazing, fun and always helpful. If there is anything that ever goes wrong don't complain about it later. Ask and they will take care of it before you finish your sentence. If there is something you don't like its probably your fault. Great value. Stay there often and will continue to stay there when I am in town. Ken

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was the best ever experience I have had at a hotel. The room was fantastic - spacious and comfortable. The front desk and housekeeping staff very friendly, enthusiastic and went above and beyond what they had promised us. The value definitely exceeded the low price we paid.

The only issue was the wi-fi seemed to slow down once other travelers had settled for the night but I was not prevented from getting things done online.

I can't recommend this property enough.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#23 of 64 in Greenville
928 reviews
2.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
0.2 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#15 of 64 in Greenville
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Address: 65 West Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#6 Business Hotel in Greenville
#6 Family Hotel in Greenville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Greenville Haywood Hotel Greenville
La Quinta Greenville
Greenville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing