We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in town.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stay in Greenville several times every month. This Laquita is convenient, clean, newly renovated. It is seriously the best deal in town. Good breakfast good size rooms, pool, hot tub, great exercise room. As a business traveler for many years this is the kind of place you feel safe. The staff is amazing, fun and always helpful. If there is anything that ever goes wrong don't complain about it later. Ask and they will take care of it before you finish your sentence. If there is something you don't like its probably your fault. Great value. Stay there often and will continue to stay there when I am in town. Ken

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (860)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

713 - 719 of 860 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was the best ever experience I have had at a hotel. The room was fantastic - spacious and comfortable. The front desk and housekeeping staff very friendly, enthusiastic and went above and beyond what they had promised us. The value definitely exceeded the low price we paid.

The only issue was the wi-fi seemed to slow down once other travelers had settled for the night but I was not prevented from getting things done online.

I can't recommend this property enough.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

La Quinta does not charge for a small pet. Traveled with a cat when moving and it was nice to find a very clean hotel that allows pets at no charge. Room was spacious and clean. The only drawback was the breakfast. The offerings were muffins, toast and cereal and when I went down around 7:00 a.m., there was no milk and only white bread left. Could not find a person to get more milk. Other than breakfast the place was great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank kochalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Breakfast could have had better fruit choices to offer maybe add some bananas over all I enjoyed he stay. The hotel front desk clerks were friendly and the Hotel is close to the mall and shopping. I would stay again. My only complaint is that I reqested a room on the lower floors but was given a room on the 6th floor.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank singfarenjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Staunton, Virginia, USA
1
Reviewed April 15, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel is a great value and a great experience. The rooms are clean and the staff is pleasent. Rooms are updated with HD TV's and comfortable beds. The price was right and Wifi was free. The hotel is located on Haywood and Pelham road right in the middle of where you want to be if not staying downtown. Its only a few seconds to the local mall, interstate 385 and minutes from downtown. Also, pets are welcome! I will definately return :-)

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Douglas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I wasn't sure what to expect of this hotel since we have never stayed at LaQuinta. We were pleasantly surprised that it was very clean and quiet. The beds were comfortable, nice shower (bath room was a bit small). The breakfast was very good, a variety of items. We were happy with this hotel and saved quite a bit of money. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAREN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
2.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#6 of 64 in Greenville
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Haywood Mall Area
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood

Address: 65 West Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#5 Family Hotel in Greenville
#6 Business Hotel in Greenville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $88 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Greenville Haywood Hotel Greenville
La Quinta Greenville
Greenville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing