We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
Ranked #18 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Winston-Salem, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to Georgia (two adults, one child). This hotel is right off the interstate and very close to several restaurants (within walking distance). Check-in and check-out were hassle-free, and both associates were friendly. Our room was clean and beds were comfy. Breakfast was great...not just standard prepackaged stuff -- had eggs and sausage. We would definitely stay here again on our next time through.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L-KELLY-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for writing a review for the Wingate By Wyndham in Greenville, SC. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    214
    79
    37
    20
See reviews for
214
104
52
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Clean and affordable. Pool is small so I decided not to use it. Very close (walking distance) to multiple place to dine. Bathrooms were also small but very clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Doug, Thank you for writing a review on the Wingate By Wyndham in Greenville, SC. I am glad that you had a good experience and look forward to you visitng with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

I booked our room through Kayak.com. It was my 1st time using this site. I was very pleased at the ease at which I was able to book a room. Upon arrival I was very impressed. The front desk staff was very helpful and the room was very nice. Fresh clean linens, very clean bathroom and an inviting welcoming calmness to the room. I slept beautifully! The breakfast was very good also with plenty of choices. We only stayed one night but would have definitely stayed another night. Only thing the clock in the room was an hour behind which kind of through us at first but that's why we live in the technology age and have cell phones at our command!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikkina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Nikkana, Thank you for writing a review for the Wingate By Wyndham in Greenville, SC. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was a very nice hotel. I enjoyed the free drinks and appetizer in the evening and a nice variety of breakfast items in the morning continental breakfast. One of the nicest places I have stayed at an amazing price! No problem with internet or phone reception. Water pressure in the shower was excellent!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimberlyss318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Kimberly, Thank you for writing a review for the Wingate By Wyndham in Greenville, SC. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia, sc
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Room was nice. Great beds. Clean. Shower walls were basically coated paneling with caulked edges. Kind of a redneck way to do it, but it worked just fine. No complaints. We were just there to sleep before a 6am flight so missed breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tiffanynbryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Tiffany, Thank you for writing a review for the Wingate By Wyndham in Greenville, SC. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

I was very impressed by the hotel and how the front desk manager helped us get our reservation straightened out after Priceline made errors on it. The room was very nice and comfortable as was the rest of the hotel. The breakfast was "ok", but better than other hotels I have seen. The bad experience I had was an ipad of our was left in the room in one of the drawers and when we called about it a young girl answered the phone, she sounded like she had no clue what was going on and flat out sounded as if she really had no desire to talk to me or help me. I called back a second time and finally spoke to the front desk manager that helped us check in and he said he would look into it, again we had to call the hotel to get any updates and everytime they were constantly defending their employees, not saying one did take the ipad but had a housekeeper really checked the room like they are supposed to ( I have worked in hospitality before so I have an idea of the process) then my ipad would have been found. I do blame a housekeeper for not checking the room properly. but in this whole process we were never able to speak to a hotel general manager. I even called corporate cause I flat out did not like how things were being handled. It was the next day before I received a call back and they too questioned why I was not able to speak to a general manager. I was told I would be called right back and it would be looked into. It has now been a week and no returned call and no ipad... I will not return to the hotel and stay again not because it was un satisfactory, but because of the way things were handled about my belongings so now I am out $500!!..Moral is don't leave anything in the room cause you will most likely not get it back..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
4.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#20 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport
2.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
Address: 33 Beacon Drive, Greenville, SC 29615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#11 Business Hotel in Greenville
#12 Family Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Greenville Airport Hotel Greenville
Wingate Hotel Greenville Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing