We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 week stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
Ranked #19 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed there for a business trip from Australia. The people here are friendly and helpful. Great Hospitality,
On arrival the room I was given had already been taken? Slight mishap there, but the staff were quick enough to provide another well presented room.
Nice decent sized room with excellent bathroom facilities.
The buffet had a decent selection for all types of diets
Good choice of eateries near the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for writing a review on the Wingate By Wyndham. I am glad that you found everything to your liking and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Greenville, SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (769)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

608 - 614 of 769 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

This Wingate Inn is located along a loop that has several other hotels and quite a number of restaurants. This provides a variety of places to eat before one turns in for the night.

My wife and I were here for a conference (hotel is a 15 minute ride to the TD Conference Center). We were both impressed with how spacious the king size bedroom was. The staff keeps the rooms and the grounds clean. The beds are comfortable and they provide plenty of pillows to support your back and limbs while sleeping. The bathrooms are stocked with Nutragena soap products.

They offer a free continental breakfast with both hot and cold food. The Belgian Waffle Maker is always a favorite.

If we need to return to this area for another conference, this will definitely be the place we stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary28173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Gary,

I hope that you and your wife enjoyed the Conference! I am glad that the Wingate By Wyndham provided all the services that you were looking for! It is true, with 12 restaurants within walking distance we do have a perfect location! Wingate's are known for their spacious rooms and amenities and I am glad that you will visit with us again the next time you are in our area! See you then!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Yvette R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Merribeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

First stay at a Wyndam, generally stay at Hampton Inn. Overall satisfied and on a par with Hampton but for a few issues. Our room had two double beds, the television was secured to a table on the far side of the room making it difficult to see from the first bed. The television, if secured on the other end of the table would have been centered between the two beds. Also, the writing desk was at the foot of the first bed, with a chair that the arms would not go under it, so the chair was in the way. Again if rearrange it would have been no problem. Both irritants easily avoided. The breakfast was similar to Hampton but the quality, freshness, and presentation was not as good. Server was not very attentive. All little things that add up to a less than perfect first impression.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dennis, I am sorry that your first impression of the hotel was not the best impression. Perhaps on your next visit a Deluxe Room would be more to your liking. Also, if you were having trouble lowering the chair at the desk, a Guest Service Agent would have been happy to come and assist you!! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Greenville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here for a night before an early morning flight out of GSP. The room was very clean and had all the amenities: Neutrogena soap, a selection of tea and coffee, fridge, TV, some sort of gaming box (I don't know which) for teens, and microwave, to name a few. There were a whole lot of restaurants right next to the the hotel. I was picked up by the free shuttle at 5:40 a.m., so didn't have time for breakfast. I was able to grab a banana, but there were also take out, brown bag breakfasts to go with OJ, fruity, and muffin.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erikaisthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for staying with us recently during your trip to Greenville, SC. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from the GSP Airport and were able to get a Grab and Go bag since you had such an early flight. We feel very lucky to be situated along "Restaurant Row" in Greenville where you can walk to over 12 different restaurants! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
4.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#22 of 64 in Greenville
955 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
2.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Address: 33 Beacon Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-5031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#11 Business Hotel in Greenville
#12 Family Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $105 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Greenville Airport Hotel Greenville
Wingate Hotel Greenville Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing