We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very clean- Easy access to airport and downtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Beacon Drive, Greenville, SC 29615   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 65 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai Region, China
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very clean- Easy access to airport and downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here for a night before an early morning flight out of GSP. The room was very clean and had all the amenities: Neutrogena soap, a selection of tea and coffee, fridge, TV, some sort of gaming box (I don't know which) for teens, and microwave, to name a few. There were a whole lot of restaurants right next to the the hotel. I was picked up by the free shuttle at 5:40 a.m., so didn't have time for breakfast. I was able to grab a banana, but there were also take out, brown bag breakfasts to go with OJ, fruity, and muffin.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank erikaisthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently during your trip to Greenville, SC. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from the GSP Airport and were able to get a Grab and Go bag since you had such an early flight. We feel very lucky to be situated along "Restaurant Row" in Greenville where you can walk to over 12 different restaurants! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    183
    69
    28
    10
See reviews for
183
83
44
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Killen
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This was my first stay at this hotel. I found the room large and comfortable, clean, and well maintained. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The location is close to several good resturants. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Larry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Larry, Thank you for choosing the Wingate By Wyndham for your recent stay to Greenville, SC. As a first time guest, I am glad that you enjoyed your visit! We pride ourselves on customer service and our location is ideally situated along "restaurant row", both of which you mentioned in your review. We look forward to seeing you again on your return to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmette
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I had to get a hotel room at the last minute due to travel issues and this hotel was perfect. The room was huge and quiet even though it was on the first floor. The staff was very helpful and the shuttle to the airport was timely and indispensable. Would love to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Kathy, I am glad that we were the "happy solution" that you required recently when your plans caused you to overnight in Greenville, SC! We take pride in our hotel and staff and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
2.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#2 of 65 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 stars 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
Address: 33 Beacon Drive, Greenville, SC 29615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#11 Business Hotel in Greenville
#12 Family Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Greenville Airport Hotel Greenville
Wingate Hotel Greenville Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing