We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Solid room, great staff!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Killen
2 reviews
“Solid room, great staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

This was my first stay at this hotel. I found the room large and comfortable, clean, and well maintained. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The location is close to several good resturants. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Larry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Larry, Thank you for choosing the Wingate By Wyndham for your recent stay to Greenville, SC. As a first time guest, I am glad that you enjoyed your visit! We pride ourselves on customer service and our location is ideally situated along "restaurant row", both of which you mentioned in your review. We look forward to seeing you again on your return to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    207
    78
    35
    16
See reviews for
206
97
50
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmette
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

I had to get a hotel room at the last minute due to travel issues and this hotel was perfect. The room was huge and quiet even though it was on the first floor. The staff was very helpful and the shuttle to the airport was timely and indispensable. Would love to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Kathy, I am glad that we were the "happy solution" that you required recently when your plans caused you to overnight in Greenville, SC! We take pride in our hotel and staff and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our stay was fine...the bedding was not very comfortable for our us, but was ok. The staff was helpful and friendly and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Michael, Thank you for writing about your most recent stay. I am sorry that you just found the bedding to be "ok" and not very comfortable to you. I would love for you to contact me directly and let me know exactly what it was about the bedding that was not to your liking so that we may be able to fix that in the future. I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the staff was helpful to you! Hoping to see you again on your next visit to Greenville, SC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport
4.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
2.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
Address: 33 Beacon Drive, Greenville, SC 29615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#11 Business Hotel in Greenville
#12 Family Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Greenville Airport Hotel Greenville
Wingate Hotel Greenville Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing