We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good hotel, clean, comfortable and in walking distance...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
Ranked #19 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    216
    81
    38
    20
See reviews for
218
105
52
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lynchburg
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2013

In town for a conference and obtain spacious king sized bed and room at conference rates. Complimentary hot breakfasts one of the best I have ever experienced. Newspaper delivered daily first thing in the morning. Nice having a well equipped exercise room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Peter, I am so glad that you find the hotel to be a great value to our guests and enjoy our amenities. We look forward to you visiting with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We have traveled a lot in the U.S.A. and abroad. Everything about our stay was Five Star. Service was outstanding, room was clean and fresh, location was convenient to restaurants. We will stay here again on our return trip to Virginia,. We as a rule do not give Five Star ratings, but this facility deserved it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Virginia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our location is perfect for people traveling through and being close to over 12 different restaurants within walking distance is a definite advantage! We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms and glad you found yours to be fresh and clean!! We look forward to seeing you again when you travel from Virginia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop Harbor
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Room was clean and comfortable. Small refrigerator and microwave was nice. Breakfeast was better than most hotels. Business center could be setup better. Scan feature was not working and the staff could not get the fax to work either.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank kochalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateGreenvilleSC, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for letting me now about the issues you encountered in the Business Center! I will make sure that they are addressed! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Wingate By Wyndham, as a Brand, provides mini refrigerators, microwaves, and single serve coffee makers in all rooms!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
4.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#22 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
0.6 mi away
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
Address: 33 Beacon Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-5031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#11 Business Hotel in Greenville
#12 Family Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Greenville Airport Hotel Greenville
Wingate Hotel Greenville Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing