We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
Ranked #45 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Kennesaw, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great staff”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed here with a rather large group of friends; the hotel staff was excellent! They were patient and showed us true southern hospitality! The rooms were very clean and quite large. !I will definitely stay here again when I'm in Greenville!

Room Tip: I don't think there's a bad room in the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at MainStay Suites Greenville Airport, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Deb R,
Thank you for writing a review from your stay with us at MainStay Suites Greenville. It's great to hear that our clean and spacious accommodations met your satisfaction, and our staff's warm hospitality made for an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest the next time you return to Greenville. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
June McCreight, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    28
    22
    6
    8
See reviews for
38
15
6
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I was quite impressed with this hotel. It was very clean and the rooms were perfect for our relocated soccer team. After the Marriott Residence Inn dropped our group booking, they contacted the MainStay Suites down the street. Mandy Alison took over from there and what a joy it was to work with her and her staff. Mandy went above and beyond the call of duty to find us rooms on shorts notice and to reassure us that we were booking a quality hotel, and she was right. At first our player's parents were a little concerned as they wanted to stay on a Marriott property but after we arrived back home I had all compliments about the Main Stay Suites. Better yet, we were able to cook our growing 14 and 15 year old soccer players a great breakfast in the kitchens in our rooms. Thank You Mandy and staff!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEtte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at MainStay Suites Greenville Airport, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
DEtte S,
We appreciate you taking a moment to write a review from your stay with us at MainStay Suites Greenville. I'm pleased to hear that our staff's excellence in service, cleanliness, and hospitality exceeded your expectations. We're happy to have been a part of your soccer team's travels, and we're glad you found our hotel perfectly suited for your group's needs. I look forward to sharing your kind comments with our staff, and I will make sure Mandy receives a special commendation for her outstanding service. Thank you again for writing. We hope you and your group will visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
June McCreight, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Hotel is clean and comfy. The lobby area is a great place to unwind with while chatting with other guests. The courtyard is a plus the grill is perfect for cooking late night hotdogs. The best part of this hotel is the staff. They did everything they could (at all hours of day and night) to make our stay the best that it could be.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbrennan169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at MainStay Suites Greenville Airport, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
tbrennan169,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your experience at MainStay Suites Greenville. We're glad you enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations, as well as the excellent service our staff delivered during your stay. We're happy to have had you as our guest, and we hope you'll visit us again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
June McCreight, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
254 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Very clean hotel inside & out. Mostly people staying several days or longer. Room nicely laid out with small full kitchen and large kitchen/work table. Bed was good, but not up to the latest standards. HVAC was quiet and powerful. Some highway noise - ask for a quiet room if you prefer. Internet was excellent until people started streaming movies, then got slow. Excellent limited breakfast selection. Hotel is tucked away - you'll need to drive to restaurants.

Room Tip: Choose which side you are on based on road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave4_-_3W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at MainStay Suites Greenville Airport, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
DavetravelerCt,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your experience with us at MainStay Suites Greenville. We're glad you found our accommodations to be clean and spacious, as well as our value added amenities well suited for your travel needs. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and we hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again the next time you travel to the area. Thank you once again for writing.

Best regards,
June McCreight, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I cannot speak highly enough of our stay here! The rooms were very clean, spacious, and we loved the fact that there was a full kitchen in our room! The beds were very comfortable too. The staff here was amazing! There was a lady up front with red hair, Ashlyn? I think. She was very professional, and friendly. The shuttle driver, Mr. Norwood, was absolutely unbelievable! That man deserves a raise. I can't speak highly enough of him. He went out of his way to open doors for us, and help with our luggage. I love that this hotel felt welcoming, and had a very warm, homey feel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at MainStay Suites Greenville Airport, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Courtney E,
Thank you for writing a review and sharing feedback from your excellent stay with us at MainStay Suites Greenville. Nothing brings us greater satisfaction than recognition from our guests on the excellent service you received during your visit. We have a dedicated team that works hard to provide a pleasant stay and exceptional experience for each of our guests. I'll be certain to pass along your compliments and will award Ashlyn and Mr. Norwood with special commendations for their outstanding service. I'm pleased to hear our staff's warm hospitality made for a comfortable stay, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Best regards,
June McCreight, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley, Idaho, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great place for a quick stay - just needed a night before we flew out. Rooms seem clean, good price. Staff was great and accommodating requests. Jordan was the one who checked us in and he was very friendly and helpful - thanks Jordan for your great customer service!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brit O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at MainStay Suites Greenville Airport, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Brit O,
We're happy to hear from you, and we're glad you enjoyed your overnight stay and great service from our staff at MainStaty Suites Greenville. Our staff makes sincere hospitality their highest priority and continually strives to exceed guest expectations. I look forward to sharing your kind comments with our team and will be certain to recognize Jordan with a special commendation for his excellent service. Thank you for your great review. We hope you'll visit us again soon.

Best regards,
June McCreight, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

we went through a recent move and had to stay at a motel for a couple days. the staff here went out of their way to make our stay more comfortable. they made sure we had everything we needed. thank you to the staff Roni, Shari, and Jackie. If you ever have a chance to stay here and want some good food try Liberty Cafe. They have everything from country cooking to Greek/Italian/Medeterranean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teresa j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at MainStay Suites Greenville Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
teresa j,
We appreciate you selecting MainStay Suites Greenville during the process of your recent move, and we thank you for sharing feedback from your experience. We're pleased to hear our staff added extra comfort to your stay through their excellent service and sincere hospitality. We have a great team of dedicated associates that strive daily to provide exceptional experiences for our guests. I look forward to sharing your kind comments with our staff and I will be certain to recognize Roni, Shari, and Jackie on their outstanding service. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope you'll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
June McCreight, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
#42 of 64 in Greenville
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Greenville - Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites Greenville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Greenville Airport

Property: MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
Address: 2671 Dry Pocket Rd, Greenville, SC 29650-4543
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Greenville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll feel right at home with MainStay Suites residential style amenities and affordable rates. You'll find separate areas for relaxing, sleeping and eating. Enjoy the convenience of a well-equipped kitchen, large work area with free high speed internet. Sleeper sofa, guest laundry, outdoor pool and exercise facilities. Free Continental breakfasts, Monday-Wednesday join the staff and other guests for a complementary reception. Make us your "Home away from Home." Pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your MainStay Suites Greenville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Greenville Airport Hotel Greenville
Mainstay Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing