We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville
Ranked #17 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Clean; large rooms; quite; efficient staff; good breakfast; reasonable price. Very quiet, almost deserted setting, but a small shopping center and a number of places to eat are within walking distance. Can be difficult to find, but that is due to traffic and road configuration. Can't fault the hotel for that. Pool is average hotel size; really too small to swim laps. Nice exercise room. I don't know how you can beat this place for Greenville, SC.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Reece1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

We are so happy you stayed with us here at Homewood Suites Greenville! Our hotel is in a great location very close to I-85 and I-385 and just off Woodruff Road where you are close to great shopping, golf, movies, dining and a few minutes from Downtown Greenville. Across the street from our hotel there is convenient shopping and dining choices. We also provide full spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens that include a full fridge with ice maker. We want you to relax and enjoy all the comforts of home and you are in a great location where you do not have to travel far .You can also stay in and enjoy the fitness center ,business center ,grill and pool. Please come back soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 528 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2014

Very nice hotel, clean with good breakfast.Breakfast was delicious, Decor of the hotel tasteful. Nice beds. Clean.I like it. Price is ok.We stay one night.That is all what I can tell. Close to highway. Quiet. We did not use fitness club or bussiness center.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Suzana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

It was great having you and your family stay with us. Homewood Suites Greenville is perfect for traveling families because of our large spacious suites. Our hotel is located in the beautiful city of Greenville and is close to many wonderful local activities. Our hard working staff is happy to serve your family during a getaway. We hope you will return soon and bring more of your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stay there every time I am in the area. Great facility and location is adjacent to restaurants, shopping, etc. Breakfast and managers receptions have good variety of food choices. Would like to see a batter beer selection at Managers reception.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Broadus D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

We thank you so much for being a great guests and we are happy to be your preferred hotel choice in Greenville ,South Carolina. Your loyalty is very important to us and appreciated. We love having you at our Welcome Home manager's reception and the full complimentary dinner on Monday-Thursdays. Currently we are offering Budweiser as our offerings with national Homewood Suites Brand Standards. Please let us know the next time you are in with us to see if we can help with your favorite beer selection. We would be delighted to offer our hospitality! We cannot wait to have you back for dinner !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Geat place, nice people, very clean.. My only thing was the pillows. They are real soft, but I'm just use to flat pillows. But thats just me. And I do bring mine from home, But i just forgot them.... Would stay again........

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Here at Homewood Suites Greenville your comfort is very important to us so you can relax and unwind. If there is anything we can do to better your stay it is our pleasure to take great care of you. We have full suites and we offer foam pillow options that may be a better selection It is easy for our guests to have a wonderful experience because of the spacious full suite just like at home and our great staff that provides the best guest services .Please let us know the next time you are in town with us and will make sure you are comfortable. We hope to see you very soon! There are so many great things to see and do in Greenville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

We checked in at 3am. Staff was polite and nice. The complimentary breakfast was very good and the king suite was clean and spacious. No complaints here. Good location to various places to eat, including downtown Greenville. Would stay there again.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and it was our pleasure be there for you for a late arrival. We have great team members ready at your service 24/7 and 365 days a year. Greenville, South Carolina is a beautiful city with over 600 great dining options. Our full suites also come equipped with a full kitchen we also provide delicious complimentary meals with a full breakfast each morning and a complimentary full dinner and manager's reception on Monday -Thursdays. We welcome you back home soon ! Please come stay with us longer so you can enjoy all the great benefits plus spend more time in Greenville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

This is a newer property - it's right next to the Hilton Garden Inn - right off the interstate and across the street from a mall.

This is the Woodruff Rd exit so there is a lot of stuff - 20+ restaurants, Whole Foods and Barnes and Noble etc - it's a great area - but also a lot of traffic. The hotel is off a side street so it's very quiet. A few thoughts -

Good front desk folks

Big spacious rooms with nice linens and big towels - kind of thin but big.

Good wifi signal

a/c was very cold - and points air at the bed - plus there's a ceiling fan - so if you like it cold you will be happy

One thing - and it's a common problem - but the bathtub had dirty walls - water stains and spray from housekeeping. It looks like its been months (at least) since they were clean - yuck. I wouldn't want kids in that tub. There was also mildew and mold under the grab bar and the grab bar cover was hanging off - there's no way housekeeping could have miss that.

If you are the hotel manager and you are asking yourself "what's he talking about when he says the bathtub walls aren't clean?" - do this. Go to a room or two after it has been cleaned. Sit in the tub - I know you will feel silly but sit in the tub anyway. Look up at the tub wall toward the back behind the soap dish and look up at the back wall - you will see the yuck of soap scum and cleaning spray and who knows what else. That's what I'm talking about. If you just look at the tub from the outside the light hides the yuck. The yuck comes from housekeeping spraying the wall with cleaning solution and then just running he shower. The problem is the shower doesn't reach the back wall. Show the cleaning folks and then make sure they start cleaning. It's a simple thing to fix - but a yucky thing to experience.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank sbccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your feedback is very much appreciated and valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and the location of the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try every day to provide the high quality of customer service, that our guests expect and deserve.

Your additional detailed comments will help us improve the quality of our hotel, so that future valued guests will experience only the best in accommodations that our hotel has to offer and we will make sure your concerns are addressed promptly and completely.

Thank you again, and we look forward to having the opportunity of serving you on your next visit to the Greenville SC region.

Our very best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

My husband, sister, and mother visited Greenville SC in July 2014. We reserved 3 rooms for the 4 of us, and all 4 of us were very impressed with the facility and staff. Rates for seniors are very reasonable.The suites were clean, nicely decorated, and full of amenities. Kitchen area included a table and 4 chairs, a microwave oven, coffee pot and coffee, sink with disposal, full refrigerator, and cooking/serving essentials. Bathroom had wonderful Neutrogena products. In addition to a king bed, there was a flat-screen TV, sofa, coffee table, and desk. Complimentary, plentiful breakfast, and complimentary reception/light dinner Monday through Thursday. Lots of other facilities as well. Conveniently located off the freeway and close to restaurants, grocery stores, and shopping. I will definitely consider a Homewood Suites next time we travel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEMYRAVALEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

It was our pleasure having your family with us here at Homewood Suites Greenville! Our staff is working very hard to make sure we provide the best top line services for travelers to Greenville. Each room is a full spacious suite with a full kitchen with your own full fridge with an ice make and large living room with a sleeper sofa .Homewood Suites Greenville is perfect for traveling families because you can spread out and relax with lots of room. Our hotel is close to an array of local Greenville attractions ,shopping and dining .We are in the beautiful city which also offers plenty of scenic fun activities to enjoy such as hiking or golf. We hope you will return soon back home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#6 of 64 in Greenville
735 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
5.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville

Address: 102 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607-5765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Greenville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#13 Family Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $92 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® hotel in Greenville, South Carolina. Our award-winning hotel is located just minutes from downtown Greenville, Greenville-Spartanburg Airport and TD Convention Center. We're just off I-85 and I-385, near The Shops at Greenridge and world famous Cabela's. A short walk away you'll find Whole Foods Supermarket, restaurants, movie theaters, Frankie's Fun Park and the Clemson University International Center for Automotive Research (CU-ICAR). The TD Service Center, Hubbell Lighting, Michelin headquarters, BMW, Verizon and many other businesses are nearby. Visit attractions such as Reedy River Falls Park or Paris Mountain State Park. Take the family to Greenville Zoo or catch a ballgame at Fluor Field. Enjoy a show at The Peace Center or a concert at Bon Secours Wellness Area. Football fan? Spend the weekend with us while you attend a Tigers game at Death Valley Stadium. Choose from 110 studio, one and two-bedroom suites. Prepare meals in your full ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Greenville Hotel Greenville
Greenville Homewood Suites
Greenville Hilton
Homewood Suites Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing