We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville
Ranked #18 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I was very impressed with the over appearance, cleanliness and location of the hotel in Greenville, SC. Access to local, restaurants, shopping, gas stations and highways are very close and excellent variety to choose from. If there is a Homewood Suites in town, I'm there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us recently at our Homewood Suites. Thank you also for your kind words regarding our hotel. I am so glad to hear how pleased you are with each aspect of our hotel. We strive to deliver clean rooms and friendly service. Being the only Homewood in Greenville, we definitely hold ourselves to a high standard for our loyal Homewood followers! Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (507)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 507 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

Hotel staff excellent and responsive. Rooms are great. Separate bed rooms with living room and kitchen area. All appliances in excellent working order and very clean. Great area nice place to get in an early morning walk and there is also an indoor exercise room if the weather does not cooperate for outdoor work-out.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us recently at our Homewood Suites in Greenville, SC. Thank you also for posting this informative review about our hotel. We get many comments from our guests on our spacious suites with kitchenettes and seperate bedrooms. Our many amenities from on-site fitness facility to complimentary breakfast and evening reception create a wonderful value for our guests. Thank you again and we look forward to taking care of you the next time you are in Greenville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I had never stayed at Homewood Suites before this. I found that it was very nice and the staff was very helpful. The suite was nice and and clean as you would expect and did not cost as much as other hotel suites. I will definitely stay at one of their hotels again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us at our Homewood Suites in Greenville, SC! Thank you also for your awesome review. It's always wonderful to hear about first times guests' experience with Homewood. We strive to deliver high quality service as well as a high quality product at a competitive price. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Dropping kids off at college! Lots of room to spread out! We had 2 queens and a sofa bed. Small kitchenette with table and chairs. This hotel also offers a manager's reception Monday-Thursday in the early evening. I would call ahead to find out the hours available to plan accordingly. This location is convenient to shopping and lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Loraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us recently at our Homewood Suites in Greenville, SC. Thank you also for you positive review! Whether business or leisure, our suites are a perfect fit! I am glad you were able to enjoy our Manager's reception. We work hard to provide a variety of food options Monday-Thursday. Thank you again and we hope to see you the next time you are in town visiting your children at college!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The room was neat and everything I would need for my stay. There were lots of space and clean kitchen. Best value for the money. Good location to restaurants and shopping. Close to the highway access.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us at our Homewood Suites in Greenville, SC! Thank you also for your kind words regarding your stay. We love our location! Woodruff road can get busy at times, however you can't beat the proximity to local restaurants and shops. I am glad to hear how well you enjoyed our spacious suites. Our suites have plenty of room for guests to spread out and enjoy their time in Greenville. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to taking care of you the next time you are in the upstate!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Homewood Suites in Greenville was clean, attractive, and well appointed. The suite was cozy, but spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was awesome with protein choices rather than the usual complimentary carb menu.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at our Homewood Suites in Greenville, SC. I am so glad to hear how well you enjoyed your stay. Our staff works very hard to provide an outstanding experience and it's always wonderful to hear from our satisfied guests. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit into Greenville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I've stayed at this facility on two different occasions. It is an excellent facility and well worth the money. The rooms are large, spacious, clean, and honestly feel like "home." My least favorite part of the trip was the breakfast. The waffles were great, but the eggs and sausage were a bit lacking in flavor.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Ollie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you so much for being our guest recently at our Homewood Suites in Greenville, SC! It's so wonderful to hear that you have stayed with us on multiple occassions and have enjoyed each stay. Thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast. Our complimentary hot breakfast creates value to our hotel and it it important to us that it is up to par. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#6 of 64 in Greenville
719 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville

Address: 102 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607-5765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Greenville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#15 Family Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $121 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect comfortable, spacious suites that remind you of home at our Greenville, SC hotel. Retreat to a studio or one-bedroom suite featuring high-speed internet access, a sofabed and a fully equipped kitchen. Choose from 110 stylish studios, and one- and two-bedroom suites. Prepare meals from your fully equipped kitchen or take advantage of our complimentary hot full breakfast served daily, and evening dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday. Lounge on the sofa bed while watching your flat-screen LCD TV. Ride one of our complimentary bicycles, swim in the outdoor pool, or work out in our modern fitness center. Savor barbecue cooked on the grill and dine on the patio. Tee off on our golf course or play basketball or tennis on our sports court. Print, copy and scan documents in our 24-hour business center. Enjoy complimentary WiFi internet access during your stay at our hotel in Greenville, SC. Make a presentation to 80 people in our Carolina Room or call on nearby businesses such as BMW, CU-ICAR Campus, Center for Manufacturing, Michelin, TD Bank, General Electric and Verizon Wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Greenville Hotel Greenville
Greenville Homewood Suites
Greenville Hilton
Homewood Suites Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing