We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good exoerience and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Belhaven NC, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good exoerience and good value”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great experience and great value for the money. This was a combination of working and being with my mother for her BD who is a nursing home nearby. Staff was friendly and amenities great. I wished I knew about Homewood Suites before. I usually stay at Hilton Hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Greetings!

Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad you were able to enjoy our hotel while visiting your mother. Hopefully we will be able to be your "home away from home" as you continue to come into the area for visits!

Thank again and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    104
    46
    18
    19
See reviews for
156
93
18
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel is in a great location for resturants and shopping. The hotel is super clean and our family enjoys staying there as a first stop of our family vaction before our beach destination. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Greetings!

Thank you so much for your review! Most of our guests chose our hotel because of it's location, however we love being able to wow them with our service and quality product!

Once again, thank you for your feedback and if you are ever back in Greenville, SC I would love to have you at Homewood Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great facilities, and exceptional(!) staff! The location is perfect, and amenities are even better. I would recommend this for general, couples, family,solo or business travel. The staff is truly committed to ensuring a comfortable stay for all guest. The complimentary dinners, and business mixers every Monday thru Thursday's are just awesome.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rodney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Greetings!

Thank you so much for such an awesome review!! I had the pleasure to share this with our team and it really made their day.

At Homewood Suites Greenville we believe that you should feel like you are at home no matter if you are staying 1 night or 6 months.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and if you are ever back in Greenville, SC I would love to have you at Homewood Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrico, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Excellent facility, excellent staff and excellent value!!! This was our first time staying at a Homewood Suite and really loved it. The extra space allowed one of us to watch television while the other turned in early. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. I'd recomment this hotel again and would try other Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Greetings!

Thank you so much for your review! I am glad you enjoyed our spacious suites. It's certainly nice to know that after a long day you can come back to a suite that averages around 500 square feet with all the amenities of home.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and if you are ever back in Greenville, SC I would love to have you at Homewood Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Would recommend Homewood suites for it's somewhat different to typical star hotels, had a large comfy suite right next to the rear entrance where I would park and get in - no stairs/lifts in between, very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ganish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Greetings!

Thank you so much for your review and for being a recent guest at our hotel. I am so glad to hear how well you enjoyed your stay. We always strive to be a "home away from home" for our road warriors!

Once again, thank you for your feedback and if you are ever back in Greenville, SC I would love to have you at Homewood Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel was way more than we expected. It had everything you need and the beds were amazingly comfortable! We did not expect a full kitchen. They were very accommodating in getting us a rollaway too. We will stay here again. Only issue we had was jumping around in the room above us so next time we will stay on the top floor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank saldf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were impressed by the check-in and check-out process. We were allowed early check-in and early check-out without any hassle. The location of the hotel was excellent. It was close to shopping and the activities we had planned for our family reunion. In fact, we were impressed by the nearby malls and quality of the stores in the nearby shopping plazas. We were able to locate a great seafood restaurant nearby - Harbor Inn on Haywood - that had great food and great service. The hotel is located in a relatively safe and clean area. We would choose this hotel again and highly recommend it to others. In fact, we have recommended it as an option to other family members for our next reunion in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville
Address: 102 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607-5765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Greenville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#15 Family Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect comfortable, spacious suites that remind you of home at our Greenville, SC hotel. Retreat to a studio or one-bedroom suite featuring high-speed internet access, a sofabed and a fully equipped kitchen. Choose from 110 stylish studios, and one- and two-bedroom suites. Prepare meals from your fully equipped kitchen or take advantage of our complimentary hot full breakfast served daily, and evening dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday. Lounge on the sofa bed while watching your flat-screen LCD TV. Ride one of our complimentary bicycles, swim in the outdoor pool, or work out in our modern fitness center. Savor barbecue cooked on the grill and dine on the patio. Tee off on our golf course or play basketball or tennis on our sports court. Print, copy and scan documents in our 24-hour business center. Enjoy complimentary WiFi internet access during your stay at our hotel in Greenville, SC. Make a presentation to 80 people in our Carolina Room or call on nearby businesses such as BMW, CU-ICAR Campus, Center for Manufacturing, Michelin, TD Bank, General Electric and Verizon Wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Greenville Hotel Greenville
Greenville Homewood Suites
Greenville Hilton
Homewood Suites Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing