We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better breakfast would make Homewood Suites excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level Contributor
95 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Better breakfast would make Homewood Suites excellent”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed here one night prior to flight the next morning at GSP, All areas were fresh and clean. Suite offered plenty of room. The only thing I would add would be an in-room safe. Nice to have microwave pop corn in the room and decent toiletries. And there's plenty of nearby shopping and dining.

My only disappointment with Homewood Suites was the complimentary breakfast, which was rather sparse compared to similar properties, The only hot items were oatmeal, tater tots, and chicken biscuits that weren't hot and rather rubbery. I expected a better selection of muffins/danish, some type of egg, and more fruit than an apple, orange, or grapes. My hope for a nice, filling, pre-flight breakfast went unfulfilled.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Greetings!

Thank you so much for your valuable review. We are thankful for the opportunity to serve you and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay.

We have taken the necessary steps to recreate and bring to life our breakfast menu. Since your stay we have added additional hot items to the menu daily such as, fresh hot kettle cooked oatmeal, french toast, and a variety of baked items. It is important that our guest start their day off with a bountiful meal.

When you are back in the area, I hope you will continue to be our guest. You are welcome to email or contact me personally with any breakfast request and I will see to it that we fullfil your request.

Thank you,

Connie Armstrong
connie.armstrong@hilton.com
864-297-9140
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    104
    46
    18
    19
See reviews for
156
94
18
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at several Homewood Suites while traveling on business. The staff at this location was overly friendly and willing to help with anything you needed. This is one of the only Homewood Suites that I'm aware of that offers bikes for guest to use. I will defiantly stay at this location next time I'm in Greenville.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank ScottyB0532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Greetings!

Thank you so much for your AMAZING feedback! Our team works hard each day to ensure that our guest are 100% satisfied. If we can be of assistance to you again in the future, please do not hesitate to give us a call. Thank you so much for your business and hope to see you agian soon!

Connie Armstrong
connie.armstrong@hilton.com
864-297-9140
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
192 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I'm an overall fan of Homewood Suites and their style of hotel. This location did not disappoint. This was my 2nd stay and check-in was a breeze. The staff is very friendly. Rooms are nice, since I think the property is a little newer. The afternoon snack spread was great and their morning buffet was nice. There were no issues and it was a good stay. If back in the area, I'd definitely stay here again and I'd recommend to others.

Room Tip: The interstate sits on the back side of the hotel, request an inner room or a room off the front sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bk_t1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Greetings!

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback on Homewood Suites Greenville! The Homewood Suites Team prides themselves on knowing that we have 100% satisfied each and every guest. I am delighted to hear that you will be staying with us again on your future visits to Greenville, SC.

Sincerely,

Connie Armstrong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level Contributor
188 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

After spending a good month on the road traveling with sports teams, I saved the best for last at this beautiful hotel! New, spotless, spacious with a staff that really keeps this place in top shape. We booked a king one bedroom for three of us. Nice full kitchen (no oven) spacious living area, separate vanity from the bath and toiled area and the most comfortable bed of any hotel I had stayed in this summer! Combine this with a huge free breakfast buffet and wonderful free full dinners four nights a week and you can't beat staying here.

Pool and patio area with basketball court and grills made for a great hang out spot. Hotel is surrounded by high end shopping like Whole Foods, Talbots, Trader Joes and many others. Good dining choices close too.

Great stay!!

Room Tip: Pick a room on the first floor away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siestaclaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Greetings!

Thank you so much for such an awesome review!! I had the pleasure to share this with our team and it really made their day.

At Homewood Suites Greenville we believe that you should feel like you are at home no matter if you are staying 1 night or 6 months. It's certainly nice to know that after a long day you can come back to a suite that averages around 500 square feet with all the amenities of home.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and if you are ever back in Greenville, SC I would love to have you at Homewood Suites!

Thank you,

Connie Armstrong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Great hotel. Rooms are apartment style with a full kitchen and a nice big, well designed bathroom. It was immaculate. Perfect for a family or longer term stay. I could not believe the amenities, popcorn in the room, they will grocery shop for you, they have a full meal manager reception every night with alcohol. I cannot comment on the dinner food but breakfast was way above average, not a cooked to order thing, but way more than the standard continental buffet. I have already booked a family trip this fall.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZabsNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Hello!!

Thank you for your wonderful review! We believe after a long day at work or touring our beautiful city that is important that you come back to a freshly prepared hot meal.

I am glad you enjoyed the popcorn in the suite! When my staff and I walk the halls during the day, the smell of freshly popped popcorn always puts a smile on our face. This is telling us that our guest are enjoying some quality time just relaxing!

Thank you,

Connie Armstrong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Island, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This Homewood Suites by Hilton is one of the better ones that I have stayed. Rooms are clean with all the normal amenities found in a Homewood. The AC unit is quiet, unlike some I have stayed in that are very noisey. The housekeeping staff do a good job keeping room clean.
Front desk staff is very helpful, especially the am shift.
Nice pool although a little on the small size for a hotel of this size.
Breakfast and Monday thru Thursday evening meals are better than usual for a Homewood. The kitchen staff are the best.
I did not use the fitness equipment and cannot speak to this amenity. There is an onsite washer and dryer available.
I only have 2 issues with this property.
1. The suite shop items are very over priced.
2. On the weekend, the pool gets filled with more bugs than people. Appears not to be an issue during the week.
Would definetly stay at this property anytime in Greenville SC for pleasure or business.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nctravelerharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
334 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Impressed by friendly staff at check-in and throughout the stay including servers at breakfast and dinner. Food at breakfast was great. Different items each morning and each different from the usual. Tried dinner once and it was simple but very good. Corner room was very large with separate kitchen/dining/living area and bedroom/bath area. Well stocked kitchen and full size frig. Nice pool area and even with multiple soccer teams nothing was overloaded including pool, lobby and dinner. A little hard to find at first. Quarter of a mile to a Cracker Barrel and a little further to a shopping center with Whole Foods. Wanted to stay longer and if in the area this will be my choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sometrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville
Address: 102 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607-5765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Greenville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#15 Family Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect comfortable, spacious suites that remind you of home at our Greenville, SC hotel. Retreat to a studio or one-bedroom suite featuring high-speed internet access, a sofabed and a fully equipped kitchen. Choose from 110 stylish studios, and one- and two-bedroom suites. Prepare meals from your fully equipped kitchen or take advantage of our complimentary hot full breakfast served daily, and evening dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday. Lounge on the sofa bed while watching your flat-screen LCD TV. Ride one of our complimentary bicycles, swim in the outdoor pool, or work out in our modern fitness center. Savor barbecue cooked on the grill and dine on the patio. Tee off on our golf course or play basketball or tennis on our sports court. Print, copy and scan documents in our 24-hour business center. Enjoy complimentary WiFi internet access during your stay at our hotel in Greenville, SC. Make a presentation to 80 people in our Carolina Room or call on nearby businesses such as BMW, CU-ICAR Campus, Center for Manufacturing, Michelin, TD Bank, General Electric and Verizon Wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Greenville Hotel Greenville
Greenville Homewood Suites
Greenville Hilton
Homewood Suites Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing