We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville
Ranked #17 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I have stayed here multiple times while traveling on business. The service is always efficient, and the rooms and public spaces always clean and inviting. I had extra time on the last trip, so got a DVD from the front desk to watch before bed. There are lots of complimentary extras here: bicycles to borrow, complimentary use of Pivotal Fitness gym, grocery pickup, a meal in the evening, hot breakfast in the a.m. and fruit and coffee out all day.

The evening meal is okay if you are bushed from the day, but it's pedestrian fare, and fairly heavy. I have also used the meeting room for business and the price is reasonable and service wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foreveryoung_one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 527 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2012

From the time we pulled up to the hotel I could tell that this hotel was going to be a hit. Plenty of restaurants and shopping. The front desk clerks were very professional and pleasant. We were checked in in no time. The lobby was inviting and very clean. As we entered our room we were very surprised at how new, modern and clean the rooms were! The beds were to die for... they were so comfy and clean. I stayed in the bed a lot because I loved it so much. I rarely sat in the living room and we were there for four days. The only down fall was that we were placed in a room that was outside of the basketball court. One night at 11:00pm there were kids playing b-ball outside our window. I believe someone complained because after about 10 minutes they were gone. You can't go wrong with this hotel. Traffic congested on the main road "Woodruff".

Room Tip: Don't get a room outside of the basketball court!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 716to704diva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I have traveled to Greenville on business for 17 years and have stayed in just about every hotel in the area worth staying in. I have settled on this Homewood Suites for the following reasons:
1. Location- close to Woodruff Road restaurants, shopping, etc.
2. Quiet- it's almost too close to I85. I used to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn next door and it sounded like I was sleeping on the shoulder of the highway. The design of this hotel is such that you don't hear as much road noise.
3. Clean- I should put this first because I wouldn't stay in a dirty hotel, ever. This hotel smells clean and is clean.
3. Spacious- Homewood Suites gives you a lot of room for your money.
4. DVD player- I like having the option to watch a movie and not pay an arm and leg for it. Homewood has a selection of DVDs you can borrow, too.
5. Value- affordable. Very affordable if you eat their breakfast and dinner (beer and wine included).

Dislikes?
The internet service is horrible, like another reviewer said. The manager knows, something about the ISP being right across the street and he can't get them to bring it there. It may be fixed by now.
This Homewood Suites has an outdoor pool that is sheltered from the highway, but if you are looking for more of a resort-type setting, this isn't it. Also, if you are wanting to be closer to downtown Greenville and what it has to offer, there are great hotel options there but you'll have to pay for parking, etc. That's why I say this is the best on I85 and Woodruff Road!

Room Tip: Quietest rooms are on lower levels facing west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stlanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Great Breakfast, Clean Rooms and Very Comfortable. Internet Connection sucks and its a negative factor for business travelers. Lots of restaurant nearby and suitably located for commuters.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashok_Gunasekaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

My husband and I spent New Year's weekend at this hotel. Everything from checkin to checkout was awesome. The room was ready when we arrived and very clean.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

New facility with spacious suites and very good rates. Jug wine and basic breakfast and dinner included in room price. First stay at a Homewood and will look for others as I travel.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXDavid937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Staying in town for 3 weeks on business and checked into Homewood Suites. Jessica at the front counter was very nice and pleasant to deal with. Lobby was clean as well as the room. Very spacious and comfortable. The only downside is the internet speeds both WiFi and Ethernet tested at about 0.45 mb/s. This is the norm for Hilton branded hotels, so to no fault of the staff here at Homewood. Other than the slow internet speeds, an outstanding place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NocturnalAviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#6 of 64 in Greenville
734 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
5.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville

Address: 102 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607-5765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Greenville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#13 Family Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $92 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® hotel in Greenville, South Carolina. Our award-winning hotel is located just minutes from downtown Greenville, Greenville-Spartanburg Airport and TD Convention Center. We're just off I-85 and I-385, near The Shops at Greenridge and world famous Cabela's. A short walk away you'll find Whole Foods Supermarket, restaurants, movie theaters, Frankie's Fun Park and the Clemson University International Center for Automotive Research (CU-ICAR). The TD Service Center, Hubbell Lighting, Michelin headquarters, BMW, Verizon and many other businesses are nearby. Visit attractions such as Reedy River Falls Park or Paris Mountain State Park. Take the family to Greenville Zoo or catch a ballgame at Fluor Field. Enjoy a show at The Peace Center or a concert at Bon Secours Wellness Area. Football fan? Spend the weekend with us while you attend a Tigers game at Death Valley Stadium. Choose from 110 studio, one and two-bedroom suites. Prepare meals in your full ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Greenville Hotel Greenville
Greenville Homewood Suites
Greenville Hilton
Homewood Suites Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing