We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Goose Creek
Danville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overnight Stay”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I rented two rooms for one night.. Hotel management and staff was very friendly, courteous, and professional. They made extra efforts to meet our needs. I wanted to take the children out for a couple of hours so I went to lobby to see if there were any brochures on area attractions for small children. The owner asked what I was interested in and then gave me three great options (otherwise I would not have known were to take them). The rooms were very well kept and clean. The rates were great as well. In all the hotels I've stayed, I have never received such great customer service. Will probably be my choice of stay on next trip.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be great. We were on the bottom floor at the rear of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 76Jun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEconoGoose, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
We sincerely appreciate you taking time to share your wonderful experience with others! Thank you for choosing Econo Lodge Goose Creek.
We appreciate your business and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    59
    30
    18
    10
See reviews for
75
33
18
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Goose Creek, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The room was very clean and neat...I loved that a microwave and refrigerator were included in the room (simple things)...The hotel is located right off of a busy highway; however, the noise did not come into the room. It was very quiet and peaceful. I felt safe and comfortable...Also, the desk clerks were very friendly and helpful. Thanks for everything!!!

-- CL

Room Tip: I stayed in room 205, the view at night was very nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPL38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed here while doing a project in the Goose Creek Area. The rooms were clean and up to date. The breakfast was good in the morning as well. The price was a bit higher than the others but it was convenient to our work.

Room Tip: Lower level is always best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEconoGoose, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your honest feedback with others! Thank you for your business and I hope you can return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I travel from Texas to SC and I always stay at the econo lodge in Goose Creek SC. It was convenient to places to eat, places to shop last minute, and convenient to my friends that live in goose creek.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t-shak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEconoGoose, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you this great review and sharing it with TripAdvisor readers. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thanks again for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Goose Creek.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norlina, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I am a single lady in my 60's. I felt very safe & secure. My room was perfect of one or two persons. Everything was very clean & neat.. The trains do pass very close by several times a night but I very much enjoyed hearing them. The water pressure was good & there was plenty of hot water day or night. Parkings is bright & easily accessable to rooms. The other guest were polite & curtious. I would highly recommend the lodge & plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Very affordable for everyone. Clean rooms and located near many stores and restaurants. Recommended to everyone, definitely will be back again one day. North woods mall is a few miles down the highway.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon10elmaarouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Nice clean rooms. Furnished with Refrigerator,Microwave, Coffee maker, TV plus...Pete and his staff work great with our request on late departure. Very Diver Friendly. We will be staying there again on our next dive to the area. Also close to the mall and Charleston at fantastic rates.

Room Tip: Call aheaed or drop in...Great friendly service. Divers need to call ahead, I am sure they fill up q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEconoGoose, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for the kind words! Your feedback is much appreciated as well as your business! I am glad you mentioned the aminities in room and late check out, as this is such an added value for divers coming back after long dive, get ready and return home. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goose Creek
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Goose Creek
Days Inn Goose Creek
#3 of 3 in Goose Creek
367 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Magnolia Inn and Suites
5.0 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#38 of 59 in North Charleston
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston Un...
#9 of 59 in North Charleston
1,607 reviews
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn North Charleston
Red Roof Inn North Charleston
#37 of 59 in North Charleston
214 reviews
7.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Summerville
Wyndham Garden Summerville
#6 of 10 in Summerville
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 401 N Goose Creek Blvd, Goose Creek, SC 29445-2971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Goose Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Goose Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Goose Creek
Goose Creek Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing