We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Goose Creek
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Goose Creek
A TripAdvisor Member
“nice place, friendly staff”
Reviewed May 7, 2006

I made my first trip to Goose Creek, SC Easter weekend. The staff is super friendly and helpful. They provide a great continental breakfast every morning which i thoroughly enjoyed. The rooms were nice and clean and I had no problems at all. There are railroad tracks close by but I had no problems getting a nice rest. It is also close the Nuclear Weapons Station which was very convenient. Overall, I would recommend this place to anyone that is looking for somewhere to stay that is close to the base!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    30
    20
    15
    17
See reviews for
52
26
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2006

Beware of the train tracks less than 500 feet from the hotel. Trains come through all night long. Also found a roach in our room.

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Littlefootann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 6, 2005

The mattress were stained beyond belief! Old and nasty. The bedspread I wouldn't want my dog to sleep on it. Looked like it had never been changed. Staines were on the new bedspread they brought us. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. If you have to stay there. Bring your own linen!

Stayed September 2005
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 20, 2005

This hotel is noisy, dirty and in desperate need of updating. As for the amenities, they have a dirty refrigerator, unclean microwave and the usual cups and glasses. The carpets are worn and dirty and the room, though non smoking, reeked of smoke. We had to stay here because they do accept pets, but I hated our pet having to stay in such a place. Such a shame to let a hotel become so bad.

  • Stayed April 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 14, 2005

My son and I stayed in Goose Creek for one evening. We had a group staying for a special event and the hotel gave us a great group rate. If you have a group traveling in the area, I would inquire for special rates. We found the ammenities within the room more than what we needed. We had a room with two double beds, a microwave and a small refrigerator. The only problem with the room was that on Saturday night between 8pm and 11pm., three trains will pass the hotel and you can hear the trains.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goose Creek
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 3 in Goose Creek
190 reviews
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Goose Creek
Days Inn Goose Creek
#3 of 3 in Goose Creek
367 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Magnolia Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston Un...
#10 of 59 in North Charleston
1,607 reviews
4.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#15 of 59 in North Charleston
688 reviews
7.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Summerville
Wyndham Garden Summerville
#6 of 10 in Summerville
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Goose Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Goose Creek

Property: Quality Inn Goose Creek
Address: 103 Red Bank Rd, Highway 52 & I76, Goose Creek, SC 29445-4518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Goose Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Goose Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Goose Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn Goose Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Goose Creek Hotel Goose Creek
Goose Creek Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing