We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sugar Cookies”
Review of Kudzu Bakery

Kudzu Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sugar Cookies”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

I grew up eating the sugar cookies at Kudzu Bakery, and they are my favorite menu item. They taste like something from yesteryear. Consistent, and the items taste the same at the other locations along the Grand Strand and Mt Pleasant. Can always count on my root beer and two sugar cookies.

Helpful?
1 Thank Russ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    24
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great food and wine items”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Whenever my family or any of our friends are in the Georgetown area we always enjoy stopping in here for their special foods. Please note this is not a restaurant but a food store. Their cheese biscuits and also their she crab soup and their various desserts are all excellent. We even take cheese biscuits home to freeze and eat later. They have a nice wine selection with a good ranges of prices. If you have never been there you need to go by and try them out.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChamL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Miss Meliss”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful red velvet cake....very clean also...everything looked delicious. ....need a few selections for children

Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“AWESOME place to visit”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Everything there is worth trying, but do not miss the Lemon Crunch Cake! It is the most delicious cake I have ever tasted, I get one anytime I am in the neighborhood. They also have a wonderful selection of jams, preserves and local/regional foods. A must stop on any visit!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Gourmet heaven with an unexpectedly wide variety of products”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stopped in to get a key lime pie (sadly they were sold out) and walked out with a bag full of delicious food and wine! The wine selection is very interesting, affordable, and the wines compliment the area's cuisine quite well. After spending a day fishing and crabbing, it was nice to get a couple of bottles of Picpoul de Pinet to compliment the fresh seafood.

Kudzu's pastries (we bought an assortment of cookies) and particularly the lemon curd cake were beyond expectations. Friends bought the shrimp dip and it's great right out of the container on crackers.

From sweet to savory, Kudzu Bakery is likely to have something to satisfy every palate in your group and the quality and value are excellent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank justinenv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kudzu Bakery also viewed

Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
 
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Kudzu Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing