We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Burgers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Reflections Grill - CLOSED

Reflections Grill
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our lunch at Reflections. We both ordered the Carolina Burger with chili, cole slaw, onions and mustard (I said no to onions). Split an order of Parmesan and Garlic Fries (it was huge). Steve starts preparing the burgers at 8AM for an 11AM opening and it shows. Juicy, cooked to perfection, the chili was awesome and the fries were amazing. Steve is a very pleasant and helpful host and the inside (it was cold that day) was well-decorated, very clean and welcoming. Since we live in Gtown, we'll be back as regulars. We heard from friends in town that the Mac & Cheese is fantastic, flounder sandwich terrific and chicken salad is great. Open 7 days 11AM-2PM and on Friday evenings. With so many excellent restaurants in Georgetown, this one is among the best.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our whole shop love's this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Reflections is hands down the best spot to get an awesome meal here in Georgetown, SC. The whole in the wall restaurant is a great find. Everything we have had from here has been perfect. Our shop, Strand Classics LLC, goes to order from Reflections at least once a week. Located in Georgetown's historical front street, if you are ever in the area do your self a favor: stop in, grab a meal, and see for your self.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Strand_Classics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Our first trip to Georgetown. We ate at Reflections at lunch, and had really great, juicy burgers. I had bacon Swiss, and my husband had a bacon and fried onion burger. Both of us enjoyed! Recommend the strawberry ice tea, too. It was very refreshing. Would definitely recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank VirginiaWahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great new restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stopped by for a quick lunch. Sat outside. Hot dogs were great and the toppings were so fresh! Had the home-made onion rings. They were well worth the calories!!!!
Friendly owner served us and shared information about the town. Very impressed by how spotlessly clean everything was.
A great spot to stop and have a light lunch!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dont miss it!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We happened on Reflections today. Had the chili, cheese, bacon wrapped dog, and tomato roasted pepper soup. Both items were terrific. I can't remember a hot dog this good, and the soup was just right. Very flavorful, and satisfying. I recommend this place if you are anywhere near Georgetown. There's also a friendly, down home feel, which makes the meal more enjoyable.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Redknight6972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reflections Grill also viewed

Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
 
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing