We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Alfresco Bistro

Alfresco Bistro
Ranked #5 of 74 Restaurants in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

First visit to this restaurant. Would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a good meal and good service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank golfer781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    56
    23
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Westerly, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
86 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Miss this one”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Bistro has nice outdoor seating except for the flies.Thats when the good stops.Our waiter had no clue. Chicken marsala and picatta tasted and looked like bad frozen dinner.Small even for lunch and tasteless.When we told the waiter after very very long wait.he could have cared less.Special was ok.I had cannelloni just ok.(spinach&chicken)salad wet and no flover.This was not worth the trip to Georgetown.They might have a different chief at night?

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DonnaV90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Was I dreaming--what a find!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This evening we had the best meal of our journey around the southeast. We started with the lobster mushroom bisque--totally delish. Followed by Aurigla salad that tasted so fresh that the gorganzola cheese melted in our mouths. My wife had lobster/shrimp fettucini and she was in 7th heaven. Both shell fish were cooked to perfection. The bechamel sauce was light not overwhelming. I had flounder stuffed with crabmeat. This is a dish I have had often in Florida--this was the best I had ever tasted bar none!

Service was terrific--the waiter and the cook/owner were incredibly attentive. We will definitely rave about this restaurant to our friends.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A good surprise for lunch”
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

We were told it is relatively new but it looked good and they offered better gluten free options than the other nearby restaurants.
The meatball sandwich was delicious with the house salad for my side. The chicken Parmesan was gluten free and marinara on both dishes was excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_37923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
90 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Do Not Miss This Treasure”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Last night dinner for two was a delight - starting with the Lobster/Mushroom Bisque all the way through to our strawberry cream dessert. One entree was the evening special - large prawns with pesto spaghetti garnished with half a roasted tomato and the other entree was shrimp and lobster crepes. To sum it up - we could not have been more pleased with the food experience, Todd was a stellar server, and we cannot wait to go again - perhaps tonite!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SuThom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alfresco Bistro also viewed

Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
 
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Alfresco Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing