We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Georgetown
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel and friendly staff”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel at least one weekend a month for the past several years.The hotel is very clean and they have made some nice renovations to the rooms.The staff are very friendly and work to make your stay very enjoyable. The price is very reasonable and they also allow pets at a small extra charge. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Myrtle Beach area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vernon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownSC, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear Vernon H,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We have enoyed having you stay with us and look forward to many more happy visits in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    136
    133
    68
    53
See reviews for
172
136
39
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lumberton, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

I work for csx transportation as a conductor. Our schedule is crazy to say the lest we show up at the this hotel tired, sleepy and hungry. The staff has always treated us the railroad with courtious and respect knowing we need our rest to return back to work. I would recomend this hotel to every one looking for a restfull stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dhudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownSC, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Dear Mr. Hundley,
It is wonderful to hear that you are so happy with our staff's hospitality. It is our goal for every guest to have a restful and hospitable stay. The staff will be so happy to have received this compliment. Thank you so much for the time you took out of your hectic work schedule to review our Inn. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Ginger Pushia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Stayed here in the spring time with my gf ... For a weekend getaway ... Had a great room on second floor at the very end of the building nearest to the water and bridge ... Very clean ... Very quiet ... Good shower pressure and front desk staff was most helpful ... I enjoyed my stay and will stay again in the same room ... Recommended. P.s they have a breakfast with seating but i slept in so didnt get the chance to utilize it ... Maybe next time i will set an alarm and try to wake up for some waffles n syrup ... Overall great job guys! See you all again soon:) -E from myrtle beach SC

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bluestride88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownSC, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Dear Guest,
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be happy to set a wake up call for you on your next visit so you will be able to enjoy our delicious waffles for breakfast. We really appreciate the time you took to give a review of our property and look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here while visiting family and had no problems with the property. We got a really good rate from Hotwire, way less than other comparable properties in the area. The room was nice and clean and quiet. Nothing extremely fancy but for the price, you can't beat it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BernaR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownSC, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Dear BernaR3,

Thank you for the nice comments regarding the Jameson Inn of Georgetown, SC. I am glad that you found our hotel enjoyable during your time in the Georgetown area. Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to connecting with you in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Ginger Pushia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

My stay here was very pleasent . The hotel staff was very nice and had great customer service . Which is usually hard to find In Georgetown ! The rates were very reasonable. My only complaint is the rooms smelt kinda musty . My husband really enjoyed the waffles in the mornings. Our stay was for 5 days with me my husband and 6 month old baby .

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kvbebber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownSC, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Dear kvbebber,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Jameson Inn of Georgetown, SC. I'm very happy that you found our hotel staff welcoming. I apologize for the smell of the room. The local paper mill leaves an odor in the air that sometimes gets "trapped" in the rooms and the high humidity also adds to the dampness, sometimes causing a musty smell. We are working on finding a solution to this issue. Again, I apologize for the odor. Thank you very much for your valuable time to review our hotel and for your suggestions that help us create even better guest experiences. We look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ginger Pushia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
546 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We were traveling through heading further north but stopped for overnight stay and back on the road the next morning. This hotel was nice. The pool was small but good. The location was just minutes from the Downtown Historic Area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room had comfortable beds (but small, doubles not queens) and pillows were soft and fluffy. The bathroom was good size but the toilet was a little rocky (it actually moved it you sat on it! The carpet it the room felt wierd . . . not sure why. . . almost like it had gotten wet and then dried but dried hard. The breakfast in the morning was a little to be desired but had options if you like cereal and pastries. Overall is was a nice hotel but no glamour. You get what you pay for. Its not expensive (under $90) but it was a hotel I would go back to if I were just traveling. If you want the glamour there is a Hampton Inn across the street with a Bay View and a little nicer but it is much more expensive (+$40). For passing through this worked.

Room Tip: They do offer AAA discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinkerbell1391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2011

After chosing this place because of high marks in the reviews I booked a room here. I wanted a non smoking room but they gave me a smoking room and claimed there were no other rooms available. The hotel looks half empty and the stench in a smoking room here is atrocious. The place is old and musty with cracks in the walls and carpet that feels wet. Don't let the appearance from the outside fool you.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown
12.8 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,725 reviews
8.3 mi away
Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club
10.3 mi away
Best Western Pawleys Island
Best Western Pawleys Island
#4 of 6 in Pawleys Island
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina
Address: 120 Church St, Georgetown, SC 29440-2402 (Formerly Jameson Inn Georgetown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Georgetown Hotel Georgetown
Georgetown Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing