We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sweeties Original Low Country Pralines and Chocolates
Review Highlights
Great!

Great ice cream and sweets. Amazing service! It was a great place to take the kids for dessert... read more

Reviewed January 20, 2019
bhiluke
,
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
via mobile
Vacation trip

Stopped in for some homemade sweets. We picked a assortment and did not last very long. They also... read more

Reviewed November 1, 2017
larryrX160DQ
,
Merton, Wisconsin
via mobile
Read all 21 reviews
  
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
17
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
4
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 21 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Homemade ice cream, delectable desserts and he supports animal rescue! A must stop place while strolling along G-town walk! They also have coffee!

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank fishnmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2016

What a great little candy store in the heart of downtown Georgetown, SC. Everything is hand made and the Pralines are AMAZING!!!!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2016 via mobile

I went yesterday and just had my raspberry truffle. It was good, and larger than most truffles. Yummy! It was a raspberry creme filling, very sweet. We went yesterday but I wanted to update I gave a 3 but they are more like a 4 I liked my sweets more than my husband did - I had a truffle, a chocolate dipped apricot and a salted Carmel. Yesterday I rated it a 3 but after eating my truffle I am opting to raise it to a 4. Not sure you can alter or not? I guess I'm supposed to ask admin. To delete the 1st review. My husband didn't care much for his selections of mint & chocolate bark - and cookies and cream Oreo bar, so maybe ask if those are freshly made or choose something else. A cute and fun stop in this pleasant downtown. I was more satisfied than my husband. Maybe you will find a favorite treat!

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank ButtercuplovesWesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Good place for pralines and Fudge Pralines homemade candy is excellent, Still hard to find Fudge like we have in New Jersey down souyth but this place is very close

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank hobohank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2015

You can't go wrong with a praline and some good old-fashioned ice cream from this shop (the pistachio with pistachio chunks is unlike anything else). I would also suggest the chocolate-covered candies; so tasty!

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank rachelc55406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews