We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Limpin' Jane's - CLOSED

Limpin' Jane's
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Erie, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great place to eat on a quiet Sunday evening. The food was fantastic as was the Chef. She spent a few minutes with us as we were finishing up our meal and was very nice. She has something great going on and we wish her the very best!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    17
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
167 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Tasty food and great staff.”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

It was a nice quiet Sunday when we visited. Everyone greeted us warmly and we felt right at home. We ate on the small back porch that's right on the boardwalk. We ordered the fried chicken sandwich and the fried oyster poboy. They were lightly breaded and not oily at all. It was perfect. The bread on both sandwiches was really good and tasted fresh. We heard the bartender say that during the summer they're going to have a ton of fresh produce, farm eggs, and possibly some rabbit dishes. This was a great recommendation and were glad they were one of the few restaurants open on Sunday.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RATCHELL26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Impeccable southern cuisine & charm”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

What a wonderful place! We were greeted as soon as we walked through the door. Our server was great and made us feel like family. The quality of the food is as good as anything you'll get in Charleston without the pretense - the atmosphere is really comfortable and relaxed. We had the fried green tomatoes which were unique because they were not the large slices you usually see but made from smaller tomatoes, which was nice. The sauce was delicious. I had a hard time deciding between the local shrimp or oyster po' boy. I went with the oyster and it was packed with succulent oysters that were fried but not over-cooked (like many places tend to do) and obviously very fresh. My friend had the crab and scallop cakes that had a knock-out presentation the likes of which I've never seen. They also tasted perfect. We were pretty full but our server recommend the homemade chocolate pudding for dessert and it was soooo worth it. I will definitely be back next time I'm anywhere near Georgetown! Maybe when it's a little warmer so I can sit on the back deck with the great harbor view.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bunny7475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fresh & Yummy lunch”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was poking around Georgetown, SC and decided to give this restaurant a try. An artist whose colorful creations adorn the walls was sitting outside and invited me in to see his works. The menu looked interesting and I chose to dine there. The server brought some cheese biscuits to the table. They were very light, very tasty, and a wonderful consistency. I decided to try the blackened catfish roll with a side of greens. The fish was quite peppery hot and I put the greens on top to cut down the bite a bit. The bun the fish was served on was also fresh and tasty. The service was fast and friendly. They also have outside dining on the water. Overall a very enjoyable lunchtime experience in a unique atmosphere with great food. I will return on my next visit to the Georgetown.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“On the Harborwalk”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Came across this terrific restaurant while walking the Harborwalk. Walking in the door was so inviting and the music playing made it even more inviting. Very unique. Amazing artwork throughout. Food outstanding with a unique flair and service was as good. Will definitely return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maureen53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Limpin' Jane's also viewed

Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
 
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
 
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing