We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday Early Bird ~ Lovely Live Piano Music Playing Softly~Nice View”
Review of Lands End Restaurant - CLOSED

Lands End Restaurant
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
109 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Saturday Early Bird ~ Lovely Live Piano Music Playing Softly~Nice View”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stopped in for early dinner while traveling back home. We didn't expect an early bird menu to be available on a Saturday, and we decided to order off of that. We both had the grilled snapper with veggies and added a salad. I really enjoyed mine, but my husband was not impressed. We both really enjoyed the man playing standards in the background. We played "name that tune" together while dining. I made sure to tip him on our way out since he entertained us in a quiet and lovely way. We will return just to hopefully find this gentleman playing again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeeourUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    24
    27
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
409 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“OK BUT SEEMS TO BE SLIPPING”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The Lands End Restaurant has an amazing location and my wife and I try to visit whenever we're in the Georgetown area. Over the years, we have found it to be a pleasant place to have lunch. We have especially enjoyed their variety of fish items which have always been fresh and well presented. We had lunch there recently and frankly we were a bit disappointed. Our lunches were just OK but the quality of the food was not up to their usual high quality. It is hard to put a finger on what had changed other than to say that everything just seemed to be a bit slapped together and bland. We fear that Lands End may be drifting away from their fish-centred menu. We also hope that we just caught them on a bad day and we'll try again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lands E, Manager at Lands End Restaurant, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Hi there,
We've worked very hard over the last two years to provide a variety of dishes that not only focus on seafoods but also a variety of other tasty items, as this has been such a predominantly seafood focused restaurant in its 30+ years. We have had excellent reviews about all of our dishes, in writing and in person. I am sorry that you weren't 100% satisfied. I am not sure what you ordered, but nothing we have should be short on taste. We just updated our menu again, as we do every 6 months, today. We have lots of repeat customers traveling through, and we do hope you'll visit us again!
Aleene Miller,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Desperately Bad”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I ate here as part of a large group. Were fed a "buffet" consisting of greasy fried chicken, cheese covered potatoes, green beans from an institutional size can, reconstituted ham, a small salad from a communal bowl and a cupcake for desert. For this feast we each paid $14.50. I would stay away from this place unless you are literally starving to death and don't mind paying top drawer prices for bottom of the barrel food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Brutusimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lands E, Manager at Lands End Restaurant, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hi there,
I am sorry for your disappointment concerning the buffet lunch you attended Friday. Your group leader was working with a budget and we planned a menu that fit that budget, and also the buffet option was chosen because of the time frame your group had to spend before getting back to work. (The $14.50 price did include your drink, tax and gratuity). It's near impossible to guess what each customer's appetite or diet inclinations may be when planning for a group, so it sounds like you would have been better served by ordering off of our menu, which several guests did. It is abundant with options for any tastes desired. We serve many, many happy customers and hope you'll give us a try again!
Aleene Miller,
Co-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, South Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Meal with a beautiful water view.........”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We were staying at the hotel next door, and decided to walk to the restaurant for dinner. We went into the bar for a before dinner drink, and ordered our meal from there. Our bar tender, Ronnie, also acted as our server. He was so friendly and nice; we enjoyed meeting him.

They have a pretty large menu with a lot of choices and daily specials. My husband and I decided to split the 12 oz. New York Strip with Herbed Butter, Horseradish Potatoes, asparagus, a salad, and hush puppies.

Every bite of the food was wonderfully cooked and flavorful, and it was plenty for both of us. I must say, however, that the topper was the hush puppies. They were absolutely among the best I have ever had, along with their honey butter. We loved them so much, that our bartender, Ronnie Landers (we asked his name) was kind enough to bring us a second basket! Love 'em, love 'em, love 'em!!!!!

Everything about this place is nice....the people, the décor, the view, and of course, the wonderful food. Thanks guys!

We will be moving to the area, and we will definitely be back again! Thank you!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Happy2BMe60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice water side restaurant but pricey.”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The food is good and I would recommend the early bird specials as the regular menu is pricey.They have a nice Sunday brunch. Overall a solid place to go to.The service is excellent.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank piperair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lands End Restaurant also viewed

Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
 
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing