We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Buzz's Roost

Buzz's Roost
Ranked #23 of 74 Restaurants in Georgetown
Price range: $7 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Description: Family Friendly Casual Water Front Dining! Large Flat Screen TV's Everywhere for your Sports Viewing! Seafood, Steaks, Sandwiches and so much more!!!
Coloma, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great experience”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed a night in Georgetown and went walking downtown trying to find a place to eat. Came upon this place and liked the outdoor seating and bar area overlooking the channel. Ordered the crab balls which were very good and highly recommended. Just a good location in a quaint town. Worth a stop.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cass71986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    50
    37
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Try any other Front Street Bar”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Came here for lunch today. Friendly welcoming from the wait staff upon entering the empty place at 12:30. Sat on the upper deck. Had the okra and fried pickle app for $7 and got 9 pcs. He had a bar food typical Philly sandwhich and I the chicken tortellini. Keep walking past this place for lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
99 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not again.”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I ate lunch here the other day and was very disappointed with the service and not impressed with the food. Got the burger and it was burnt, did not fill the oversized bun, fries are frozen and a small portion. No way it was worth $12. I guess the kitchen cares about as much as the waitress about their business. Looks like a place for the party crowd, food quality may not matter as much, but not worth it for those of us who don't. It doubt I will come back with all the other "good" places to eat here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mashsr4077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexia, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hubby said they have the BEST burgers ever”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Cute little waterfront restaurant that offers rooftop dining. Laid back, beautiful view and thankfully cool mist and fans for the outside diners! My husband ordered the hamburger and it was definalty a man sized burger! He said it is likely the BEST hamburger he has ever eaten. My granddaughter and I shared the low country boil platter. The portion size was a little skimpy 6 small shrimp and 2 small crab claw clusters, 2 ears of corn and 2 small potatoes for $17.00 ,but the shrimp and crab claws were delicious.
The grandkids enjoyed watching the boats come and go along the water while we waited for food and while we dined.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Johnnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Shrimp”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Nice place to visit, food was good and so was the staff! Upstairs was a little rickety and some of the waitresses downstairs were complaining about having to walk upstairs to serve tables, thats the only reason I gave it a 4 out of 5!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank HomeSchoolinginSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buzz's Roost also viewed

Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
 
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
 
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Buzz's Roost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing