We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveler rating
291
178
80
30
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
291
178
80
30
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews winyah bay marina view room was clean breakfast area very nice hotel south carolina business trip myrtle beach would stay here again front desk staff great place to stay inns accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 615 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

I want to thank Darby for being so accommodating. She said yes to almost everything we asked of her, from taking our pictures to letting us take over the guest room. I am a diamond member and I can honestly say this hotel was very clean and every employee was nice.
Thank you

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ByronEllenShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Georgetown-Marina, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2019

Thank you very much for your kind review. We all enjoyed your group while staying with us. We hope to see you again next time. I will definitely pass along the review for everyone to see.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

The rooms were very clean and all the appliances are in working order. Very adequately sized space and the beds were comfy for me personally. My only complaint was sometimes the complementary Wifi would not maintain a good signal. Otherwise fantastic hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Discover45462002838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Georgetown-Marina, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2019

We appreciate your feedback very much and thank you for the review. I will surely look into the complaint and make sure it's addressed as soon as possible. We hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

I’m a Gold member, so I have plenty of stays at Hampton.
Nice location and easy on route to or from Myrtle Beach or similar destination. Very cordial and friendly front desk staff who greeted us enthusiastically. Gave us great restaurant recommendations.
Typical Hampton Inn (meant to sound comforting), but kind of on the “tired” side. Floors in the hallway and in the room felt bumpy and unlevel. Tile portion of the room became obviously very dirty when I stepped into the shower and saw the dirt come off the bottom of my feet! Bed cover / douvet seemed worn and we took it off because we weren’t sure of it being recently cleaned. But bed was very comfortable.
Breakfast was one of the better we’ve ever had when staying at a Hampton. However, eating area was kind of small.
We’ll be back when we come through this area.

Room tip: River view available, but in demand
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edw-atl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Good breakfast. Convenient location. Updated rooms. Nice snacks. Enjoyed the stay. Convenient to Georgetown. Close to gas stations and restaurants and the beach. Would stay here again. Highly recommend this Hampton Inn.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank shm574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019

Great stay and convenient location to marina for fishing trip. Had multiple rooms for guests and everyone was satisfied with accommodations and service. Would recommend to anyone having the need to be close to the marina!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Trail61787496631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews