We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hampton inn george town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Georgetown
virginia beach, United States
1 review
“hampton inn george town”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This hotel is very good for individuals who enjoy fishing.the boat ramp is close by they also have a dock right next to the hotel for individuals who might be boating off the coast and need a place to pull in.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    135
    58
    23
    30
See reviews for
113
155
32
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Considering the particular area this is about the best that one will get for hotel accommodations. The rooms are modest but clean. The amenities are standard. The pricing is a bit much for the particular venue but overall it was satisfactory.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ebony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
I really appreciate you choosing the Hampton Inn Georgetown Marina as your hotel of choice.
Thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns!

Teri Holland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I like the location, the marina view was nice. wish there was more of a safer walking path around. the restaurant next door was recommended but I felt was overpriced and service wasn't great for me. Short drive to the historic district and to Pawley Island.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great location, excellent service, superb breakfast! I greatly recommend this hotel. Beds are comfortable, friendly and helpful service. I love the Hampton Inn brand where you always get what you expect.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 455mial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pineville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Facility has great rooms and it was great hotel to stay in. Good Staff. Enjoyed my stay while working in the area. Good value for the money. I will use this facility again when I travel here. I have a monthly trip to Georgetown for my work. I would also recommend the hotel if I was traveling for personal/vacation trips. I believe my wife and family would enjoy the stay here as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cramerton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I was staying just one night, and made a last minute booking, so I didn't get the best choice of room. That said, this room should not even be available. I had room 113, ground floor next to the elevator. The noise from the elevator room is so loud, it's tough to even watch TV. That and their is zero sound insulation. I could hear people coming and going constantly, even my upstairs neighbor who apparently needed to flush the commode at least every 10 minutes. Needless to say i started the next day tired and cranky.
Onto cleanliness, the basics were covered, but only just. The air conditioning however was caked in mold (see picture), fortunately the weather is mild, so i shut it off and cracked the window to cold the room and get rid of the musty smell.
Staff seemed content in doing the minimum and weren't particularly friendly. The breakfast attendant was more interested in talking to her male friend, who was eating breakfast, and I don't think was a hotel guest. She flapped her gums the whole time I was there.
Next time I'm in town on business, I'll be sure to either stay elsewhere or in another town all together.

Room Tip: Stay away from room 113 like the plague. Get the top floor if possible, so you don't hear people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
A comfortable guest room and friendly service should be what you expect when staying with us and we appreciate your review regarding your stay. We have shared your feedback with our department heads and will work to improve our processes moving forward. We're also addressing the noise issues and starting with your room specifically. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope we can invite you back for a quieter stay.

Kind regards,

Teri Holland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great stay. First time at a Hampton Inn. Totally enjoyed our stay and would choose Hampton Inn again. I worked in the hotel industry for 10 years and value good prices and clean and safe environment wherever we stay. Your Inn met my expectations. Karen & Jeff Hunter

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown
12.3 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,825 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
10.5 mi away
Best Western Pawleys Island
Best Western Pawleys Island
#3 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina

Property: Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina
Address: 420 Marina Dr, Georgetown, SC 29440-2409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina Hotel Georgetown
Georgetown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing