We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay at Hampton!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Franklin, NC
Level 6 Contributor
338 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay at Hampton!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Loved the decor and the decorations. The room had a nice view of the marina and all the amenities you come to expect with Hampton. Great continental breakfast in the morning and warm cookies at night. A must if you are staying in Georgetown.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the Marina side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoachJTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    145
    63
    24
    32
See reviews for
126
165
34
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Staunton, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My wife and I checked in with Ivory when we arrived. We went to our room and it was kind of musty smelling, so we talked with Ivory who upgraded us a sound-side room. She was helpful and friendly and courteous. Give that woman a raise! The room was up to typical Hampton Standards.
Ivory also recommended the Seafood restaurant in town. Really good! The view from our room was gorgeous looking out at the boats in the marina. Georgetown is a great historic southern small town. My wife and I are ready to move!

Room Tip: Sound Side is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prewitt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The entire staff was very friendly! It started from the moment we checked in with Ivory. We saw her all weekend and every time we ran into her, she was willing to go the extra mile and always had a smile on her face. The breakfast staff offered to help in any way they could…almost felt like a sit-down meal as opposed to a breakfast buffet. We recently experienced the same “sit-down breakfast” feel at our last Hampton Inn stay in Virginia Beach. We love the predictable positive customer service experience of Hampton Inns which is why we choose to stay at this hotel chain over all others if there is one available. Our expectations are high and have always been met with Hampton Inns. The Hampton Inn Georgetown Marina is no exception.

Our room was exactly as requested – king bed facing the marina on a low floor (first floor to be exact – Room 113). It was very clean and we were even met with a friendly, yellow Post-It explaining the duvets are washed between guests! Housekeeping came by mid-morning and was also friendly and efficient. We checked into this hotel for a wedding in Georgetown and my brother-in-law was also staying here. I can only assume the hotel staff noticed our last names and as a result, put us in connecting rooms. To have been intuitive enough to make that deduction and actually put us in connecting rooms rates highly with me. Another point for great customer service!

The marina behind the hotel is beautiful! You can walk out the back door with a cup of coffee and take a stroll onto the marina. It was a very relaxing way to spend a Saturday morning after breakfast. Coffee is served throughout the day which is another plus. There are not many hotels from which to choose in Georgetown, but I will look no further than this Hampton Inn if I return!

Room Tip: Request a view of the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uscgrl93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there this past weekend. Usually can't go wrong with Hampton Inn. Room and hotel very clean. Breakfast was great. Receptionist Ivory was very helpful and sweet. The location is great. We plan to stay there again!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gregga62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

Hampton always means quality to me. This hotel has a great location with water views of the intracoastal waterway and marshland. My room had two windows overlooking the marshland and the waterway and private docks. The breakfast could be improved but overall the hotel rates excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

First of all, I am a HUGE fan of the Hampton Inn's policy of washing the duvets for every guest. That is of paramount importance to me as I am a "germaphobe" (I can be obsessive-compulsive about cleanliness so I'm super picky about hotels). The staff here was extremely friendly and accommodating. They even bake cookies in the evening and put them out at the front desk!! The pool was immaculate. The rooms were immaculate. The breakfast (included in rate) was well above average. We had a wonderful stay and I would highly recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jolianne01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Overlooking the scenic marina where a soothing breeze rustles the grasses. Just a short drive up to Pawley's Isand for the beach and well worth it!! Historic Georgetown has lots of shopping and scenic views and photo opps. Out of the crowd yet so close. The restaurant next door is great and so convenient!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alesa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown
13.0 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,838 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
10.5 mi away
Best Western Pawleys Island
Best Western Pawleys Island
#4 of 6 in Pawleys Island
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina

Property: Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina
Address: 420 Marina Dr, Georgetown, SC 29440-2409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina Hotel Georgetown
Georgetown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing