We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Family Reunion”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Garden City Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mizram
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Family Reunion”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely beach house for a large group. Kitchen well stocked, bathrooms spotless, furniture in great shape. Very short walk to beach and private pool was an added bonus.

The deck off the kitchen catches the ocean breeze most all day and is in the shade - very pleasant to sit outside.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Linda, it was a pleasure getting to know you. I am glad that you had such a good trip. Garden city beach is a wonderful beach for families like yours to reunite. Come back soon.
Regards
Wayne Tragni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L
1 review
“House is not in condition as shown in pictures.”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The best part of this property is proximity to the beach. House is in need of a good cleaning. Safety hazards in the bedrooms with large old televisions teetering on the edge of dressers and cords strung across the wall to plug in. Very dangerous situation for children. No bath mats in bathrooms, ceramic floors were very dangerous stepping out of the shower.Matresses and beds are not in good shape, bed frames shook and creeked every time you move, mattresses are wore out. Outdoor furniture is not as pictured, I've rented many homes in many areas, this was by far the dirtiest house and unimpresionable house Ive rented and the most expensive house I've ever rented. It was a big disappointment.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
Nancy, I'm very sorry that you feel this way and felt the need to leave a review like this. I made it very clear to you that the check in time is 4 pm. You should have contacted me if you where in need of an early check in. As a result of this the cleaning crew assumed that the departing guest where still in the home. You informed me at 2 pm, not 4pm, that the house had not been kept and i called them. I found out later from my management team everything else that transpired as well. I would have been happy to refund your cleaning expense.
Again, I would have been happy to discuss this another way
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacatione...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rented a fantastic house, stayed in a wonderful HOME!”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family, of 7 adults and 4 children, thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Upon arriving, we were thrilled to find a beautiful and clean house that was a stone's throw from the beach. It more than lived up to it's pictures and description.There was plenty of space on the main floor with a functional and well stocked kitchen which included; new appliances, plenty of utensils, pots/pans, dishes, glasses, a blender, coffee-maker, toaster, etc. There was an over-sized family room with internet,cable TV, and a dining room with a large table for 10. The combination of bed types, bedrooms, and bathrooms allowed for the perfect room assignments. The pool was clean and the extra yard space was great for the kids. The location is 20 min from Myrtle Beach boardwalks and attractions, and there were plenty of places to eat or shop to stock the house with groceries. The owner was very approachable and available. This house provides the best of both worlds...close proximity to beach/attractions and the benefits of a private yard/pool. A great find!

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to beach and local attractions coupled with comforts that comes with private retreat
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2016
Thank You very much for the kind words Mary. It was truly a pleasure to have families like yours enjoy our Home. We have been committed to making all of guest feel like they were in their own home. You are all welcome back anytime.
W.M.Tragni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing