We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast at a fantastic price”

Garden City House Of Pancakes
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a family owned and operated restaurant and have been at the beach for over 28 years! We serve breakfast all day but also offer a great lunch menu as well. We are working on creating some unique specials so please come in and check us out!
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast at a fantastic price”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Great price on breakfast~ tons of food and tasty too. Great service and just all around nice restaurant. Clean and fast. You get so much food for reasonable prices. We went here twice in one week.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beachcomber39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    22
    29
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davidson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
147 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A very good breakfast at a very reasonable price.”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The waitress made the meal even more enjoyable. You get plenty of food no matter what you order and I think the home fries I had there this morning were the best I've ever tasted!
Service is excellent and it is one of the friendliest places anywhere on the Grand Strand.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank urkidding24689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This place was a lot of fun the food was good and our server Tammy was amazing. I would defiantly go back and plan on doing so next time I am back in Garden City.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeremiah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazard, Kentucky
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a great place to eat breakfast. The service was great, the food was excellent. I ordered biscuits gravy and eggs. they fixed my eggs perfectly. the gravy was awesome, the service was really good. the coffee was wonderful.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank firechick10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly people , very bad food”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We stopped for breakfast on a Saturday morning . The watress was very friendly probably new to waitressing but trying very hard to do her best. wich is very much apreciated. However Our biscuits were rock hard .the greek omelet tasted like old greasy bacon with tomatoes that were un-edible obviously old and tasted rotten. My scrambled eggs were runny . On a positive not the pancakes were good and my daughters oatmeal received no complaints . Not a good experience at all

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwithastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garden City House Of Pancakes also viewed

Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Garden City House Of Pancakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing