We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great place for breakfast!!”
Review of Eggs Up Grill

Eggs Up Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: In a world of constant change, it's good to know some things stay the same. At Eggs Up Grill, you can expect a good wholesome breakfast or delightful lunch in a family-friendly atmosphere. From signature peaches and cream waffles to the spicy jalapeno and cheddar burger, you'll find delicious breakfasts with Southern flair and hearty lunches bursting with flavor. Open from 6 a.M. To 2 p.M. Every day, Eggs Up Grill is a gathering place for friends and neighbors, as well as an intimate spot for couples and families to share a tasty breakfast or lunch.
Reviewed January 2, 2018

I am very particular about breakfast foods, such as pancakes, grits, eggs, fruit, etc. We had breakfast here for the first time today, and I am already looking forward to the next time! I had fruit, buckwheat & granola pancakes and fried eggs--all of it delicious and served witch efficiency and a friendly smile. My spouse had eggs, toast and grits--absolutely delicious. And, the price is just right. Even the host/cashier had us smiling before we left. We will definitely return.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ralph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn S, Public Relations Manager at Eggs Up Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Thank you for such a great review. We appreciate customers like you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 117 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2018

Food and service are always good here. Staff is friendly and well trained. Our "go-to" diner. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank arthurb007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn S, Public Relations Manager at Eggs Up Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Thank you so much. Great to hear good news!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017

We have stopped at the location in Myrtle Beach a few times, always a great place to stop for breakfast. The location in Garden City Beach is no different! In this case - being the same exact thing is a good thing! We had the corned beef hash and eggs, as well as the sweet potato pecan pancakes - both were delicious!
My wife had the coffee - you can't really mess up coffee!
I decided to try the "Cuppa Cocoa" - it's the house brewed coffee and gourmet cocoa topped with whipped cream. I was having a bit of a rough morning until I had this! It was great! Basically a cafe mocha, but much better than expected!

There can sometimes be a bit of a wait - but the wait is always worth it.

Staff here was friendly, welcoming, and even got our son laughing!

Next time we're in town, we'll definitely be stopping by!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FourLugHero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn S, Public Relations Manager at Eggs Up Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Thank you for the awesome review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017

Omelette was good. Great hash browns! My go to place for the sweet potato pancake. Good service. Staff is always friendly.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank pbrown3901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn S, Public Relations Manager at Eggs Up Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Great to hear! Thank you for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017

I had the Tomato Florentine Eggs Benedict and it was very, very good!!! My husband got the Mason Dixon which was biscuit and gravy and sausage patties. He wasn't blown away with it, though it wasn't bad at all. We were really pleased with the home fries. They were made with red potatoes, were nicely seasoned and had a nice crispness to them. We will come here again when in the area to try something different on the menu!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn S, Public Relations Manager at Eggs Up Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Thank you for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eggs Up Grill also viewed

Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Eggs Up Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing