We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view”
Review of Conch Cafe

Conch Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Sanford, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Best view”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Hard to find a place on the beach to dine. The food is okay but you are there for the view. Made reservations and our table was ready for us. Waitress was good and very efficient. Party of 5 all had something different, grilled salmon, crab cakes, grilled chicken sandwich, chicken salad wrap, and seafood salad. All were good, not fabulous. French fries were excellent. If you want to sit out on the deck and have an okay meal this is the place. If you want a fabulous dinner go someplace else. Prices are reasonable so that is a plus. The deck is non smoking and that is a big plus. Just chill and have a drink and enjoy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan42469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    220
    78
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
28655
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good seafood/excellent ocean view”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

sat on covered porch that overlooked the ocean which was probably 30 yards away which was awesome. supper was great but the view made it all worthwhile.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mawmaw87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Best Pina Colada I've ever had!!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

On a whim we went to the Conch Cafe because it overlooked the ocean and we wanted a great view for lunch. LOVED IT. The staff was wonderful and the food was great. The choices are mainly seafood related, but I had the Chicken Salad Wrap. Incredible! So much food that I could not eat it all, and I enjoy eating!! Barbara whipped up the best Pina Colada that I have ever had!! Most of the food is $10 or less. There are some Steak/Seafood entrees for around $20 if you want a more elegant meal! The employees didn't seem to mind that we lingered on the balcony at our table for a while. Nice people, wonderful view, and good food!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“AWESOME burgers and even better view!!!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is a must - they have good prices, and AMAZING food. Their drinks are so yummy! Best burgers I have ever had! Who wouldn't love lunch in the open air, looking out over the ocean???

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sharkfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, OH
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Seafood Salad and service”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Went for lunch to Conch Cafe while I was in Myrtle Beach. It was the week of Labor Day so the seasonal traffic was gone and kids back in school. We sat outside on the deck overlooking the ocean and there was a wonderful breeze. I ordered the seafood salad and was a little reluctant because it cost $12.99, not super expensive, but a bit more than I usually like to spend for lunch. The portion was huge (about softball sized) and it was served over field greens. Being the seafood was mayo based, it didn't need dressing. It was absolutely delicious. Shrimp, scallops and crab meat.....no fillers, super fresh and SO worth the price. Our server was friendly and attentive. This will surely be a mandatory stop every time I'm in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buell35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Conch Cafe also viewed

Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Conch Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing