We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value and Italian in the area”

Pacino's Mediterranean Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A unique combination of fabulous Italian and Lebanese cuisine!At Pacino’s it's equal parts dishes from across the region melded with warm attentive service. The menu features dishes from Italy all the way to Lebanon with stops in between – including regional wine favorites. All our dishes are prepared to order using fresh local ingredients. Our menu includes traditional dishes as well as unique culinary creations that you won’t find anywhere else. They are sure to delight any taste bud. Live music adds to the ambience on Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best value and Italian in the area”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Such a romantic and intimate place with a lovely owner, Ronia, who makes her way around to every table to ensure you are satisfied. Portions are very generous and absolutely delicious!
Live music was an older gentleman who played the keyboard, (he was adorable), such a memorable, warm and inviting place, you will be glad you went !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kgeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    29
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, SC
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“No Longer a Hidden Gem”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

My wife and I have eaten here many times as a couple. We also have brought family & friends. Like the majority of the reviews have said, the food is wonderful and the wait staff is excellent. When we were there last Wednesday night, the restaurant was about 95 full (only two tables empty as a party of three passed us on the way out). I noticed that there was a party of 15 that had arrived a few minutes before us (they were receiving their drinks). We then assumed that our meals will be a bit slower coming. Not only was the the group of 15 served timely but our meals also were timely. The kitchen knows how to handle the volume of diners and still generate excellent meals. If you haven't eaten here, you are missing out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank andrho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Great little place with personal touches”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

With nearly 500 restaurants in the Myrtle Beach area, this little gem was a wonderful discovery. Small, intimate, and very clean, with a menu for everyone, we totally enjoyed our dining experience at Pacino's Mediterranean Grill in Garden City (just minutes south of Myrtle Beach on Business Highway 17). Our party of four enjoyed entrees of Veal Parmesan, Tilapia, and Shrimp Scampi at reasonable prices, and watched over by the owner (Rania), who made certain all was up to her high standards. On weekends, there is live music, whichs adds to the ambience of Pacino's. Skip the me too chains and enjoy a real dinner treasure.

We live in Utah, but if anywhere near Pacino's, we would be "regulars" in no time at all.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Al4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful, delicious evening.”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Don't let the outside fool you. Inside was a charming setting with a huge menu choice; all of it was delicious.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lauriecobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, MO
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious and friendly”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Local's type of place. Friendly, great food, nice wine selection. The Bombas are amazing.

Service is very personalized.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sailgal53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacino's Mediterranean Grille also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pacino's Mediterranean Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing