We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasantly surprised and satisfied”

Review of Horizon East 501

Here's the view you and your family will enjoy, perfect fifth floor level.  These pictures were taken in November, 2017.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Here's the view you and your family will enjoy, perfect fifth floor level.  These pictures were taken in November, 2017.
This is the view you and your family will enjoy, this isn't a model unit.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
4 reviews
Here's the view you and your family will enjoy, perfect fifth floor level.  These pictures were taken in November, 2017.
This is the view you and your family will enjoy, this isn't a model unit.
Lots of space in an oceanfront home.
Plenty of comfortable seating for the whole family.
Dining table for six, with more space at the breakfast bar
Kitchen has been updated with new cabinets, granite countertops and ceramic top range
Plenty of granite counter space for meal preparation and serving
Garden City Beach, miles of warm, soft sand and sunshine, waiting for you and your family.
Wonderful fifth floor view
Enjoy TV or the ocean view in this comfortable living room.
Miles of wide beach, warm, soft sand and sunshine.
Master bedroom with king size bed, TV and direct balcony access.  Beds were replaced in April, 2015.
Master bath, towels and washcloths are provided.
Two closets for the master bedroom.
The second master suite, has king size bed, TV and it's own balcony on the north side of Horizon East.
The balcony off the second master suite.
Another of three full baths.  Bath and hand towels, washcloths and tissue will be on hand.
Twin beds and TV in the third bedroom.  Beds will be made when you arrive.
The third full bathroom
Washer and dryer for laundry convenience
Horizon East is a medium size oceanfront building, eight floors, five units per floor.  Secure entrance requires device...
Beachside pool and sun deck, enjoy the sun without the sand.
It's all about the beach at Horizon East!
Consider book a Myrtle Beach vacation rental on iTrip today!
Imagine yourself on the Myrtle Beach SkyWheel! Take a Myrtle Beach vacation now!
Miles and miles of beautiful beaches await you on your Myrtle Beach vacation!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Garden City Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rjb052018
Garden City Beach, South Carolina
1 review
“Condo 501”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

Terrible. Where do I start? Paint is peeling,sinks and tubs drain so slowly,slats missing from vertical blinds,tv in bedroom doesn't work, exhaust fan not working in bathroom, wallpaper peeling in bathroom. Whole condo needs updated!!!! Your ad stated updated and it definitely is not!! We'll never stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2018
Readers, please compare this review to the one from the guest that stayed there just before the reviewer. Could the place have deteriorated this much in just a week? Could the kitchen remodeling pointed out by the prior reviewer have vanished? The kitchen was in fact remodeled last fall. We sent our service manager in to check on these complaints. The tubs and sinks drain just fine. There are no slats missing from any blinds, one slat was turned the wrong way. The exhaust fan works, though a bit noisy. These two reviews illustrate what must not be forgotten; review are opinions, nothing more. Some people go through life seeing their glass half full, others always find theirs half empty. We will make sure these people never rent any property from us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nightowl5...
Irmo, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised and satisfied”
Reviewed July 3, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Unable to book our annual week at the beach in a beach house, we ended up taking a last-minute long weekend and decided to rent a condo instead. After looking for a few days online, we came across unit 501 at Horizon East in Garden City, our favorite place to vacation at the beach. The pictures showed a very nice looking unit, and even though the reviews were less than flattering, they were from a few years ago,and by all accounts the unit had been updated since they were written.

Our arrival was met rudely by a vicious thunderstorm, and made getting into the unit an adventure in itself. The wind tunnel was SO strong that it took three of us to open the door. Obviously this has nothing to do with the rental itself; just a bit of bad luck in terms of our timing on arrival.

The unit was spacious and airy; very unusual for an oceanfront condo. In the past, when we've rented these types of units, the living rooms are usually tiny, not well furnished, and the bedrooms are simply that - rooms with a bed. But this unit is an end unit, and it was very large and inviting. There was ample seating in the living room for our party of six. There were king beds in both master bedrooms, and most of all, each bedroom had it's own bath, which was very pleasing.

The kitchen had been redone, with new counter tops, plenty of dishes and other items for cooking, and a nice seating area. Had we decided to cook during our stay, there was ample pots, pans, etc. for us to use, as well as all of the necessary utensils.

The water pressure was outstanding in all three showers, and because we rented directly through the owner, there were plenty of towels, toiletries, and even complimentary coffee and laundry detergent for us.

The best thing - again - about this unit was simply how large it was. I can't overstate how nice it was to be able to spread out and get comfortable. I've stayed in many, many hotel/condo units where the sofa is hard and uncomfortable, and you spend the majority of your time sitting in a straight-back chair that's just not relaxing. We had all the comforts of home when it was down-time, and we took full advantage.

I will say that the homeowners are very particular about their security. You won't get it this place without either a code or a key fob. I guess if I lived there full-time, I'd fee the same way about visitors. The pool deck was large and inviting, and the pool - although not huge - was refreshing and not crowded at all. Access to the beach was very simple off of the pool deck. Parking was never a problem, even with an abundance of homeowners staying this particular week.

In summary, while we always prefer renting a house for our vacation, we will most definitely consider unit 501 at Horizon East for any future short visits. The homeowner was pleasant to deal with, and quick to respond.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're certainly glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit at Horizon East 501. We hope you will visit again soon. Thanks again for choosing iTrip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mnckn98
Agawam, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Needs updating, but it's still very nice for the price.”
Reviewed April 25, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I agree with the last person this home needs to be updated and repaired. The ceilings are patched and some are moldy, the new laminate floor is buckling, the wallpaper is coming off the wall and the kitchen is completely outdated the bathroom fans don't work well, pots and pans need replacing as well. And the mattresses need replacing. This is the reason for the three stars, otherwise I would have given it four.

With that being said the location you can't beat. Right on the ocean, two kings beds, and two twin beds and a pull out couch if needed. The sliders in living room, and both master bedrooms, three bathrooms. If you don't mind a place that is not quite updated and the price is fairly low compared to other areas, then this home is great. Lots if closet space, bring your own beach towels, there is a Walmart close by where you can buy all of the essentials, they provide some essentials but not enough. The laundry is also outdated but works. However check it first last renters left gum in the dryer which got on my pants and I had to scrap it off the dryer. There is lots to do here we literally didn't sit still here until the day before we left. Eggs up grill is a great breakfast and lunch spot and there are plenty of dinner places to eat. We did call maintenance once and they were quick and friendly. Hope this was helpful.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing