We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome breakfast!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nalu's Restaurant & Beach Bar - CLOSED

Nalu's Restaurant & Beach Bar
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed a week nearby here. Ate breakfast here three of those days. Giant cups of delicious coffee. Got two eggs, giant plump sausage, bacon, banana fosters pancakes, and hash browns all for around 10 bucks. Great deal and the food was awesome. Friendly waitress and very attentive. Live this place. Will def come again

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kat3325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    13
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Second time eating at this resturant. First time horrible but they had just opened so I figured they were just working ou the kinks. Second time, and the drinks were great but the food was horrible. Had the Sautéed oysters app and a cup of she crab soup. Soup tasted like someone dumped an entire bottle of sherry in it and the sautéed oysters tasted bad and the sauce looked and tasted like it had been over cooked to the point of that gross film covering it. Will not eat here again, maybe just cocktails on the nice balcony.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
“Good food, Great Bar.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

I've eaten here a time are two.
The food was good both times I went.
The bar upstairs my group went to almost every night.
Great live music and atmosphere.
Always a fun place for drinks at night.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EastonTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
“What an awesome find for Lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

My husband and I were out adventuring around, and ended up parking in front of this place, and said, "Eh, we are hungry, lets try here." Friendly atmosphere, great service. I had the Nalu burger, and it was FANTASTIC! The fries were to die for, fabulous. My husband ordered a club wrap, it was ok, but was a little dry. But otherwise, was a great lunch!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Total Suprise, the kind that you like!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stopped by and talked with local firefighters and this was recomended highly!! Was not disapointed at all!!! Food was fantastic and service was exceptional !! A little hard to find, but worth the extra few minutes to locate. Enjoyed the food, great service, and will be back. (Much better than the 5 star dinning we had eaten 2 nights earlier) Wish we had found it sooner!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bassdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nalu's Restaurant & Beach Bar also viewed

Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing